date also wrong...no wonder history failOriginally posted by FireIce:i always fail history one
i oni rber 8 august is national day
and the ang moh is sir stamford raffles tt come SG in 1819
then before him got this guy sang nila utamade or something....saw lion (some say tiger) then call this place singapura
heng no see baboon.....arbo i dunno wat our country is called now
i jus need to know mine.Originally posted by yong93:OMG u dun even know ur country so call birthday sia
It's ok. Cuz up till now I still dunno whether national day is on 9 August or 8 Sept.Originally posted by Xtrider:date also wrong...no wonder history fail![]()
manual labour? why wouldn't have Singaporeans and her economy have prospered like Hong Kong under the British? They were colonized for a much longer period, and our port is just as strategic as them.Originally posted by Rad:Japan attacked South East Asia for oil because after refusing to give China to America, America go cut off their oil supply. Then next thing you know suddenly become Singapore problem. But in the end if not for WW2 Singaporeans would never have reached independance and will still be doing manual labour for British people.