Same for Hong kong tooOriginally posted by kenn3th:dont buy any brandless mp3/4 players![]()
got CON
Can buy me some da hong pao tea leaves??Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:THANK YOU
When I come back, I'll buy Chinese tea for you.
wowOriginally posted by hellomotosxq:nothing . should be care of thief.
I'll buy many many types...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Can buy me some da hong pao tea leaves??![]()
Thanks, luckily my beijing duck feast is provided together with the trip.Originally posted by Fatum:Beijing Roast Duck ? ....
my Beijingner friend says to avoid the one famous tourist trap resturant there .... you'll get ketok as long as you don't have a beijing accent ... and end up paying 7 x markup ....![]()
You are businessman ?Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:I'll buy many many types...
siao, starfish is a piece of exoskeleton, eat what?Originally posted by fatslob:Try the BBQ Starfish, they sell it on the roadside
Originally posted by 798:better not to eat it, later become siao like someone who think he is tom cruise.![]()
can help me buy? those super super v cheap ones. nt more den 10 or 20 sing dollars de. can? heee.......Originally posted by kenn3th:dont buy any brandless mp3/4 players![]()
got CON
If you don't speak Mandarin, bring with you someone who can;Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:For a short holiday.
Any good recommendations?
And what to avoid?
No lah,Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:You are businessman ?
Wah, so much info but so useful. better put it in my pda. ThanksOriginally posted by Unidentified:their candy - Bing Tang Hu Lu
i would say people offer you to buy anything , dont buy it , although it cheap , compare to other place still expensive
beijing Badaling Great Wall ,when u start to climb , dont buy any cert , plaque or souvenior , all very expensive !!!!!!!! walk all the way to the dead end of the whole journey , the thing there are much cheaper , and the stamp for certificate is real , oh... you got to pay for the cert too
Bring own water or little food along when visiting place of intrest , they tend to sell drinks and snack expensive.
if you are going with a guide , they may not bring u to a wad wad medical hall but will intro their medical cream , the say is national treasure , call BaoShuLing cream. cost around 100rmb +- for a small one ba. Cant confirm how good is it but no recomended
1.u dunno where he get it
2.he promote thing mean he got comission earn = the price u buy is altered higher (i may be wrong but usually it fake)
3.They may claim can cure alot thing , but u oso dunno got side effect anot
There one shopping in beijing forget call wad name , but i can say all are fake goods, the place u wan buy thing hor , must bargain alot , eg. t-shirt 50rmb , u offer them 20 , they will argue and then say not sell you , dont get taken by them , walk away tell them buy other thing , the will put u back and negotiate again. My friend buy thumbdrive from 2000rmb kill all the way to 300rmb, pro ba
Other tips i recall liao then tell you.
Same goes for buying shirt or what.Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:Wah, so much info but so useful. better put it in my pda. Thanks
Hey , nvr go buy tea from famous tea shop or there i one i think called wat king of tea something lai dat , they will brew n let u sample then ask u buy , they con you wan , infront of you ,they will squeeze as much tea leave as possible , until the cap cannot close , then they will tape it , but actually the tea leave are different quality from what u drink.Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:Wah, so much info but so useful. better put it in my pda. Thanks
haha , yup , my dad got a friend in guangzhou , we buy good alway wait for them to fill the container , now trying to see if possible to buy some sample of plastic modelOriginally posted by spinsugar:befriend a local.. either thru contacts or wad.. they make excellent hosts and will argue on your behalf if a shopkeeper / stall owner tries to "chop" u.![]()
How to see hailstone in June???Originally posted by Unidentified:If you'll lucky enough , you may have chance to see bing bao (hailstone ??)
it can be as small as a grain of rice , may be as big as a tennis ball
I update more when i can think of the rest ......
We were thinking of just that!Originally posted by spinsugar:befriend a local.. either thru contacts or wad.. they make excellent hosts and will argue on your behalf if a shopkeeper / stall owner tries to "chop" u.![]()
Wah, I didn't know that.Originally posted by rookies:got conned while buying condor hero dvd in china. some episodes missing. watch like no link like that![]()