just curious......on monday, i will be transfered to my office branch in tanjong pagar (in anson tower). there got anything interesting to do anot? i mean, around the area? because during lunch time(1.5 hours) always quite bored eating at hawker stalls then go back to work.......sian....any recommendations for short activities me and my colleagues can do during lunch time?
FireIce
lunchtime 1.5hrs is quite ok cos u will be spending most of the time looking for seats and Q-ing for food......
allentyb
i would take a quick cat nap
ditzy
You will spend an hour looking for seats, the remainder is for lunch.
Nikar2
thanks all, but T-pagar got any interesting places to eat/do anot? last time i got work that area before, but quite sian.
Kuali Baba
Red Dot Museum is worth a visit.
soulwinner
I don't really like there.. people are pulling a long face..
soulwinner
Remember don't anyhow order food... Food are costly there...
tedted
ard tt area..i tink got one amoy st food centre? near e cpf building there..
u can try those catering one jio a few colleagues to order they send the cai png to ur office if u pay more u can get bentos
ditzy
oh woe is me, now its my turn.
crazy monkey
a lot off chio bu to see
browniebaobao
your lunchtime so long? envy sia..
come find me lunch lor.
tanjong pagar plaza de nasi lemak v nice.
amara hotel foodcourt de jap food also v nice.
soulwinner
haha.. it a stress place to be in..
strado
There's a Hans outlet opposite international plaza.
rane
go round explore the office bldgs there or walk to Maxwell Road for lunch lor, so easy to kill time!!
de_middle
queue up at ntuc tanjong pagar buy toto
duckling
actually the amoy street food centre is at the MND building annex. got MPH bookstore nearby there. If you bored, just go walk walk with your friend and look at the chio bu.
The URA building there also a good place to go. good aircon and their public displays are always changing. If you walk farther is china town oredi. people's park, OG.
Food here will not be a problem, but after working here so long, is really quite sian.