In fact slowmover's answer was quite true. For living thing to start in an uncontrolled environment from nothing to something and that the living thing doesn't die off instantanously is really... miracle of miracle which is statistically listed as impossible. Not to mention evolve to intelligent beings.Originally posted by slowmover:evolution theory states that life is started by chance in a uncontrolled environment.but with all the knowledge of a cell structure,protein,dna.rna,laboratory equipment and controlled environment human have we can't even generate a most simple complete bacteria(a living one that is)so i just could not accept the evolution theory
Since when Vestigial Organ is an assumption? It is a fact for goodness sake. Vestigial Organ specifically defines any anatomical structure that has lost much or all of their function. Since when this is an assumption? Geez.Originally posted by banzie:Finally stop using Vestigial organs etc with your assumption for the last time as far as we and even scientist see it is still assumption. It is quite intereting that you people like to use assumption on everything including Vestigial organs.
And one of the people talk about theory. Maybe I put the law as perfect could be flawed in the use of language. What I would mean is undeniable truth. How do we test gravity by throwing apple on the floor? Do you not be able to do that? Although the law may be limited to explain some circumstances.
There could be better way of testing but throwing apple of the floor is proving something too right?
Tell me how you prove evolution and stop telling me this and that? what test did the scientist take to proof evolution?
Carbon Dating?
Looking at a couple of skulls?
Looking at shared patents of species of animals?
If my dog died yesterday and my neighbour dogs died today, through dating can I determine that my dog evolved to my neighbour's dog? They are about the same right?
Carbon dating too has its limitation.
Unlike newton law we could had a brand new theory and overthrow the entire evolution theory to waste. But as for newton law, I don't think you can overthrow that part of apple falling from the sky.
After reading this post, i suddenly realized that you do not have the level of understanding on biological science to even debate about evolutionary theory.Originally posted by banzie:In fact slowmover's answer was quite true. For living thing to start in an uncontrolled environment from nothing to something and that the living thing doesn't die off instantanously is really... miracle of miracle which is statistically listed as impossible. Not to mention evolve to intelligent beings.
He listed quite number of very important point which the athetist think is just pure probabilities.
Putting aside probabilities, the formation of life is itself miracle. Why is this earth unable to produced life at this point of time from nothing? Some may argue it is the environment changed. But like slowmover had stated, even in an controlled environment we can't produce life.
Furthermore to enable to production of life is the requirement of certain aspect of component, which is either impossible to create or isn't available at this early stage of earth's birth.
Yea I guess so... scientist couldn't find the use but our dear Augoeides, found the purpose of all these Vestigial Organ. SO when are you getting your nobel?Originally posted by AugoeideS:Since when Vestigial Organ is an assumption? It is a fact for goodness sake. Vestigial Organ specifically defines any anatomical structure that has lost much or all of their function. Since when this is an assumption? Geez.
Your dog story - paiseh, dunno what you talking about. Really stunned. You really living in Gnarnia lah.![]()
Yea I guess so... scientist couldn't find the use but our dear Augoeides, found the purpose of all these Vestigial Organ. SO when are you getting your nobel?Scientists are the ones who find the uses of the Vestigial organs.
Anyway good try on the hiccups... I'm more confident you can tell us something concrete on the Vestigial Organ or whatever that doesn't find the neccessity of evolution. So which stories are you making up now?
Talking of which. How about some of the organs or things which only existed on human and not monkeys or apes?
How about some of the organs or things which only existed on human and not monkeys or apes?I don't understand what's the purpose in all this... I have this organ means I have lohhhhh, what has that primate want that for?
nope you did not lose nor did anyone win cause this is a discussion and not a debate competition.the earth is definitely not 6000 yrs old in my opinion and the fossils really never bring any evidence there's still so much of missing link when there should be abundance of itOriginally posted by kivine:I admit I lose OK, we Atheists lose . SO! People, this Earth is flat, and the sun orbits around us and we are 6000 yrs old. hmmmmmmmmm.And the fossils are there to test our faith...
So what's the missing link about? Is it the transition period between cave-man and modern human? If so, can you care to explain evolution BEFORE modern human, that is the many different version of pre-historic man?Originally posted by slowmover:nope you did not lose nor did anyone win cause this is a discussion and not a debate competition.the earth is definitely not 6000 yrs old in my opinion and the fossils really never bring any evidence there's still so much of missing link when there should be abundance of it
If my dog died yesterday and my neighbour dogs died today, through dating can I determine that my dog evolved to my neighbour's dog? They are about the same right?I dun understand once again. Let me try to explain to the best I can , forgive me if i misinterpret.
This missing link?Originally posted by kivine:So what's the missing link about? Is it the transition period between cave-man and modern human? If so, can you care to explain evolution BEFORE modern human, that is the many different version of pre-historic man?
What are you all trying to prove?
I guess my english sucks, I dun quite understand.Originally posted by slowmover:This missing link?
Why, if species have descended from other species by insensibly fine gradations, do we not everywhere see innumerable transitional forms? Why is not all nature in confusion instead of the species being, as we see them, well defined?Â… But, as by this theory innumerable transitional forms must have existed, why do we not find them embedded in countless numbers in the crust of the earth?Â… Why then is not every geological formation and every stratum full of such intermediate links? Geology assuredly does not reveal any such finely graduated organic chain; and this, perhaps, is the most obvious and gravest objection which can be urged against my theory.
("Difficulties on Theory"By Charles Darwin)
i'm not trying to prove anything to anyone i always see this as a discussion since my 1st post on this thread
NPNT!Originally posted by noahnoah:yep
From wat i know
MY ex church told me
tat GOd created everything big or small
He is very powerful
But seriously where is GOd
till now i dun know
I only know
no money no talks![]()
no problem my english sux more than u i drop out frm sec 2 rememberOriginally posted by kivine:I guess my english sucks, I dun quite understand.
I guessed what Darwin meant, is that why do we not find the different points of transition the animals evolved
Here's some possible explanation:
1. Some Turn to oil therefore missing link ( Lousy way of explanation)
2. Species evolve via a branching way.like this - (Let's use Species A as an EXAMPLE)
| -> Stage 1 : Has a bone covering the appendix
| | -> Stage 2: Has a soft bone covering the appendix
| | | - > Stage 3 : Multiple layers of tissue covering the appendix
| | | | - > Stage 4 :No tissue covering the appendix
Through decomposition we can only compare fossils of stage 1 vs Stage 2/3/4.
Why? Because the soft bones and tissue are likely to decompose by then. Therefore subtle changes cant be detected
Such intermediate subtle transition cannot be properly studied because we are basically studying the bones, and cant fully examined the body. Only noticeable structural difference seen via examining the bone lends evidence to theory of evolution
that's my reasoning anyway, it is still pretty flawed in anyway.
But why bother about the missing links
We know the alphabet starts with A and end with Z. We got the fundamentals right. What's left is the missing link which doesn't really matter, but is still impt.
1000 is near and probably easy to date using carbon dating... but anything beyond 3000 hmm... why don't you read out about carbon dating?Originally posted by kivine:I dun understand once again. Let me try to explain to the best I can , forgive me if i misinterpret.
My dog died ytd, urs tmr. 1000 yrs later, carbon dating found out that they died around the same time.
SO it can be determined :
1. Someone hates our dogs and poison them
Sorry, I dun understand what point are you trying to put across about the dogs
So what do you believe my broad-minded friend? A bible/religion or the scientific facts out there based empirically?Originally posted by banzie:Finally I SAID for the last time.
Evolution is just an another explaination theory created by someone. And all the reader should recognised it and its weakness of the theory. Whether you choose to believe it is up to you. It is not as wonderful as the untimate theory that as long a it appear on sch textbook it must be true. May and may not, not what those narrow athetist would ahve you believe. Keep an open mind, there is alot of things our limited knowledge knows. Who knows one day someone did create a device that can sense angel. You never knows.
So PERIOD!!!
I was joking about the dates, remember it is an example. Carbon dating is the decaying of carbon-14. If carbon dating is so fundamentally flawed, I can bet you, that it will never see the light in the very first place.
1000 is near and probably easy to date using carbon dating... but anything beyond 3000 hmm... why don't you read out about carbon dating?
What did they took reference on?
Carbon dating is accurate to a certain point.Originally posted by kivine:I was joking about the dates, remember it is an example. Carbon dating is the decaying of carbon-14. If carbon dating is so fundamentally flawed, I can bet you, that it will never see the light in the first place.
Do you not study even nuclear physics in secondary level? The rate of radio decaying does not change with the environment. It is fixed, as long as it is exposed to the nature in a natural way.Originally posted by banzie:Carbon dating is accurate to a certain point.
It took reference to eyptian mummy.
There is alot of queries to things longer than the age.
Example of rate of decay etc... The rate of decay is different in different environment and situation. For example comparing one from in a tomb and in the open. Dinosauer and human could have a different amount of carbon content in our bones. You can't compare a dinosaucr today. Most of what we know of dinosaucer is based on structure of the bones and etc. But the world in the past and today is totaly different. Different plants etc etc.
Finally there are cases of carbon dating that dates dinosaucr to 40.000 years instead of 1.4 billions. But was counted as errornous.
If accuracy of carbon dating is flawed.
in fact carbon dating should not be used to date dinosauer as it is not accurate beyond a certain period. As short as few hundreds to few thousand depending on the items dated.
If carbon dating is the only tools to determine the date of the evidence to support evolution... I doubt I would really believe in evolution. I'll just take it as another explaination in an open mind.