Dear
It is with great reluctance that I submit this letter of resignation from my position as , effective from the date of this letter.
It has been my honour to work for such an outstanding organization. I am extremely grateful for all the guidance rendered to me for the past X years and have enjoyed my working experience.
Thank you for the opportunity to serve .
Yours sincerely
xoxoOriginally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Oooo.....how come quitting leh?![]()
its not really a jobOriginally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Oooo.....how come quitting leh?![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:xoxo![]()
It's always better to leave a company in a pleasant manner, even if deep down in your heart you don't mean to do so. It will do good in the future when you seek new employment, as your potential employer may want to contact your previous employer for comments.Originally posted by StarPuppy:actually...the replies are good..thanks![]()
but..but i want a letter which is "formal and yet does not have (i would like to work somemore but i couldn't...sorry) feeling"
i was thinking more of "formal and yet not so offending of (i am quitting..goodbye...i wash my hands off this comapny) feeling"
but anyway thanks...i will look into those replies![]()

ya lo thats why im thinking what puppy doing why need write letter 1..so format meh..Originally posted by browniebaobao:i tot u are still schooling?
part time also dun need to tender resignation de..
for me last time, i juz tell my boss wat date will be my last day.
and they will still keep my data etc, coz they always welcome me back.