just curious.......my younger cousin is gonna get posted to Air Force School (or is it called "School of Air Force") next week.....does that mean he's gonna become pilot?? or maybe air force officer?
MohamedF
My friend got posted to air-force then become life guard... srsly...
ditzy
Yes, confirm he is. He's gonna be earning more money than you that's for sure.
Nikar2
really meh? but if go in air force school confirm tio pilot or air force officer, then why some of my friends come out still work under air force logistics as LCPs and privates??!!!!!!
martin_lim85
he go there for? course? rank???
sbst275
@ AFS does not mean become officers...
Nikar2
then maybe pilot?????!!!!!
wonderamazement
Is this the wrong forum he posted in?
martin_lim85
i dun know go AFS how many times in ns life but they havent promote me as officer/pilot leh
mhcampboy
Originally posted by Nikar2:
then maybe pilot?????!!!!!
he wont be a commander la!!
if not he will go OCS or SISPEC already! not str8 to AFS....
d3athy
well one thing for sure ,
ur cuz may or may not be a pilot ... before a person is being chosen to be a pilot .. they nd to go thru ocs which earn their ranks as min pilot ... as u dont see a LCP rank being a pilot .. min. rank for pilot is Lt. if not wrong ....
ur cuz maybe posted to do other stuff in AFS ... i got a friend which sign up for air force now ... currently doing a course in AFS .. 4get which post was she posted to ...
allentyb
your brother damn lucky
welcome to rsaf
rsaf = relax serve and f u c k off
Eiizumi
Pilot? Aiya.. NSF where got pilot onez.
Air Force School is not = Air Force Acaedemy
ironpeasant
Air force school have OCT pilots, ada cpls and sgts, rp fds, clerks, pti, junior tech. so not confirm is pilot.