I think by the time the sun is entering the 3rd stage, humanity most likely have left the solar system in search of another hospitable planet in another system or perish.Originally posted by blahshit:btw, we already have the technology to alter the comet's path do it dun hit earth..
second, about the sun's expansion into a red giant, this is inevitable.. nothing can change it.. it wil expand till it sallows up earth or mars.. so no amount of chemical can stop that or create a protective shield or anything.. its all useless when we are toking about the sun.. it's too big for us to play with.. before it even sallows up earth, most of the earth's water and atmosphere will burn off.. so what make us think we will survive while nature can even survive that disaster when we are also part of the natural cycle?
for ur last point, do u know how much energy is needed to operate a time machine?? you have to create a bend in the parallel universe! it's like u r creating a worm hole! the amount of energy we need is what the sun is capable of.. which is 100million tons of hydrogen bombs blowing in 1sec.. how the hell r u going to get that much energy?? and if u do create that, what r the consequence? destroy half the planet? but if u successfully create the time machine and went back, do u know how much things it will do? i mean as in bad things.. how much lifes u will destroy? maybe if u accidently changed something which affect u family line, u won't be born! btw, i dun believe anyone can change the past.. this is because, u invent the machine to change the past.. but when the past is change, u won't get to have the urge to invent the time machine and change anything.. so how r u going to change the past if u have no time machine.. so this goes round and round.. the past is not change..
it's not as simple as u think it is.. y not jus live as part of nature's cycle.. human cilvalisation cannot last forever.. it's only the matter of time.. and in this period of time, y not make something gd out of it?
haha.. yea.. wat defines a human.. what differenciates us from other beings? hahaha... definately very hard to answer.. in fact, there is no correct answer to this.. lol.. btw, the sun is entering the next sun stage in 2012 leh..Originally posted by Bontakun:I think by the time the sun is entering the 3rd stage, humanity most likely have left the solar system in search of another hospitable planet in another system or perish.
Time travelling...... I dun wanna go there... You have explained what is involved in time travelling. That is enough for others to notice the consequences.
Humanity perishing... hmm... think it this waymaybe humanity discover ways to prolong life by means of biology or cybernetics. When that happens, are those biological or cybernetically-enhanced beings still considered human? What defines a human? Is it by our physiology or biology? Or is it by the conscience that is us that makes us human? How can we tell if we retain any shreds of humanity in us when we undergo changes? Or how can we be sure we are still human? Maybe a new defination of humanity? Numan?
We make our lives worthwhile and for a good purpose. Afterall, we are only a small speck of dust in the whole universe.![]()
yea.. antimatter + matter give u pure energy.. maybe we can make use of those huge amount of energy to do something??Originally posted by Xtrider:Anti matter is simply the opposite of matter. If anti matter comes in contact wif matter (i.e. you) both will simply explode in total annihilation with the smaller mass totally wiped out. It wun let u travel through space and time.
So fast meh? Got any link or info abt dis?Originally posted by blahshit:haha.. yea.. wat defines a human.. what differenciates us from other beings? hahaha... definately very hard to answer.. in fact, there is no correct answer to this.. lol.. btw, the sun is entering the next sun stage in 2012 leh..
ouh.. it's the calculation by the mayan cilvilisation la.. but i dun have the link.. hahaha...Originally posted by Bontakun:So fast meh? Got any link or info abt dis?
erm...the energy is juz energy lor..any way because of the sheer amount of matter in space, we need alot of energy aldy to create anti matter and substain it ( do let is come in contact with other matter before use) so pretty much useless..haha sry to burst the bubble..unless u got new info to tell me..caz im pretty outdated..Originally posted by blahshit:yea.. antimatter + matter give u pure energy.. maybe we can make use of those huge amount of energy to do something??
hmm i already knew about this abt 2 or 3 years back.. heck it's a few billion years.. why bother.. not our lifetime.. our future generations a few billions years later (if humans even exist until then) wont even rmb us as ancestors.. heck ancestors the word might even disappear from the dictionary.. who knows what will life be like then.. live ur current life happily.. thats more imptOriginally posted by january:straits time report from Nature website that the two galaxy will collide in few billions year time and our sun will be likely to be sucked by colliding galaxy or be sucked to the outer edge of our universe.
in the past, when i read such news, i get a little scared because reality is actually not what i thought was.
Anyway, our two galaxy are moving towards each other at 120km/s. FYI, our galaxy is called milky way. It contain many stars, planets like millions i think and solar planet is one of its part.
amazing when i think about these reality and the wonders of life and how i am often seeing only narrow minded things like work and leisure
sorry.. there is no reincarnation for atheist.. i certainly hope there is cos that will be great news...Originally posted by eagle:We will die by global warming first
Or lack of petroleum
Or skin cancer due to ozone layer depletion
But I don't care. Too long away. By that time I will have reincarnated many times.
with this kind of attitude.. human race is surely going to move at snail pace.Originally posted by soulwinner:I won't bother so much...![]()
we should be more adventurous is our imagination .Originally posted by Vigelic:hmm i already knew about this abt 2 or 3 years back.. heck it's a few billion years.. why bother.. not our lifetime.. our future generations a few billions years later (if humans even exist until then) wont even rmb us as ancestors.. heck ancestors the word might even disappear from the dictionary.. who knows what will life be like then.. live ur current life happily.. thats more impt
reincarnation is a self delusion belief which happens because its reaffirming to know that there will be next life.Originally posted by january:sorry.. there is no reincarnation for atheist.. i certainly hope there is cos that will be great news...
haha.. i read somewhere that they created 1 atom of hydrogen antimatter.. but then it didn't last la.. HAHAHA... so guess u r rite.. lol.... but ayia.. anti matter damn cool sia.. HAHAHA... imagine next time someone successfully created a few grams of antimatter bomb.. HAHAHA... i guess there will be one hole on the ground.. hahaha... guess half of sg will be gone sia.. HAHAHA... it's a lot better tha nuclear bomb and it does not create radiation.. HAHAHA..Originally posted by Xtrider:erm...the energy is juz energy lor..any way because of the sheer amount of matter in space, we need alot of energy aldy to create anti matter and substain it ( do let is come in contact with other matter before use) so pretty much useless..haha sry to burst the bubble..unless u got new info to tell me..caz im pretty outdated..
Oh da mayan civilisation. I got a fren who did wanna research more on the mayan culture and their deciphering on the end time.Originally posted by blahshit:ouh.. it's the calculation by the mayan cilvilisation la.. but i dun have the link.. hahaha...![]()
wah.. ur friends do hard working sia.. haha.. i jus know the mayans r damn gd astronomers.. all the other stuffs that they written and analyse is damn complex sia.. i think ur friend mus at lease know the basics of astronomy to get to know wat the mayans r toking..Originally posted by Bontakun:Oh da mayan civilisation. I got a fren who did wanna research more on the mayan culture and their deciphering on the end time.![]()
He juz interested. To actually 'decipher' is another question astronomically far far away in another galaxy...Originally posted by blahshit:wah.. ur friends do hard working sia.. haha.. i jus know the mayans r damn gd astronomers.. all the other stuffs that they written and analyse is damn complex sia.. i think ur friend mus at lease know the basics of astronomy to get to know wat the mayans r toking..![]()
haha.... i also heard tt they get help from other beings...if u noe wat i meanOriginally posted by blahshit:wah.. ur friends do hard working sia.. haha.. i jus know the mayans r damn gd astronomers.. all the other stuffs that they written and analyse is damn complex sia.. i think ur friend mus at lease know the basics of astronomy to get to know wat the mayans r toking..![]()
Da truth is out there...Originally posted by Xtrider:haha.... i also heard tt they get help from other beings...if u noe wat i mean
ouh yea.. those aliens.. haha...Originally posted by Xtrider:haha.... i also heard tt they get help from other beings...if u noe wat i mean