Haha wow you must be realllly good then..Originally posted by Toblerone:law at havard law school![]()
or really richOriginally posted by Ashearo:Haha wow you must be realllly good then..
Originally posted by eagle:or really rich
3As A2 can go dentistry ar?!??! SHYT LAR!!! I DIDN'T NOE!!!! NOW I AM STUCK IN NTU ZzZzZZzZzOriginally posted by Ashearo:Haha yes you are right. First choice was Medicine but it was really really hard to get in. Had to write an essay on the spot and then go through 2 interviews, each in front of 3 interviewers. I had no background in Biology so I guess they didnt want to take the risk of accepting me.
I took only 3 A level subjects since JC1. Haha so i got 3 As and A2 for GP. But my 2 s papers.. both get ungraded! Hahaha cos i left halfway through both papers. Was too sian to continue the s papers after main papers finished.
Sorry for slow reply due to me being a noob member with <20 posts
is this a chui niu thread?Originally posted by Toblerone:law at havard law school![]()
Haha your A level score makes up 70% of the intake score. The other 30% includes a Manual Dexterity test and an interview. Basically everyone's 70% is the about the same. Its the interview and test that makes the difference.Originally posted by motoway:3As A2 can go dentistry ar?!??! SHYT LAR!!! I DIDN'T NOE!!!! NOW I AM STUCK IN NTU ZzZzZZzZz
WAh lau.. The thing is i tot i cmi lor.. So i nv even choose.. Kns.. at least if i fail e interview, i fail w/o regrets ma..Originally posted by Ashearo:Haha your A level score makes up 70% of the intake score. The other 30% includes a Manual Dexterity test and an interview. Basically everyone's 70% is the about the same. Its the interview and test that makes the difference.
What are your grades? Should have just applied. I think there were like 1000 people shortlisted for interview. Bout the same as medicine. So you most likely would have been given an interview if your grades make it.Originally posted by motoway:WAh lau.. The thing is i tot i cmi lor.. So i nv even choose.. Kns.. at least if i fail e interview, i fail w/o regrets ma..![]()
Same as u.. but w/o S paper... coz my sch dun allow.. *JC sux!! anyway i tink our grades no diff rite since ur S paper also..Originally posted by Ashearo:What are your grades? Should have just applied. I think there were like 1000 people shortlisted for interview. Bout the same as medicine. So you most likely would have been given an interview if your grades make it.
Congrats crimson.. that sounds very physics and difficult. Hahaa i dont like physics
Hahah no offence takenOriginally posted by motoway:Same as u.. but w/o S paper... coz my sch dun allow.. *JC sux!! anyway i tink our grades no diff rite since ur S paper also..![]()
Not suaning jus a matter of factly.. anyway i always tot medcine need sumthing like 4 As A1 2 S paper sia.. Yuan lai i am blindsided..![]()
But i not ur cohord lar.. I 1 yr older den u.. Now in NTU Biz..![]()
Haha.. but yea.. my future is not veri bright in there.. struggling wif china ppl and top poly ppl..Originally posted by Ashearo:Hahah no offence takenI don care bout my s paper anyway. Its pretty useless for 3 sub to take s paper cos its mainly for scholarships. And my course also no scholarship one. Biz is good. Nanyang biz sch is like one of the best in asia isnt it.
Hmm i kinda thought it will be a pretty close family cos only 42 students. Competition will surely be there but i hope to make many friendsOriginally posted by motoway:Haha.. but yea.. my future is not veri bright in there.. struggling wif china ppl and top poly ppl..
Wooo stressed.. When u go into uni u will noe de.. I tink dentistry more scary since everyone is like cream of e crop..
I can chui niu betterOriginally posted by ChoCoChips:is this a chui niu thread?![]()
Where would you have gone if you didnt choose NUS ?Originally posted by eagle:I can chui niu better
But I'm lazy to do it
So I chose NUS engine. Just go there, whack everyone to get Dean's List can liao
So I dun think he is chui niu-ing
Cornell or MITOriginally posted by Ashearo:Where would you have gone if you didnt choose NUS ?
Elec engineOriginally posted by motoway:which engine u go?
I heard cept for chem engine.. The other engines ntu better..
Yeah but could have tried for scholarship or get financial aid. Oh well... so what engineering are you studying now?Originally posted by eagle:Cornell or MIT
But I no money
Elec engine as stated above =DOriginally posted by Ashearo:Yeah but could have tried for scholarship or get financial aid. Oh well... so what engineering are you studying now?
2 years of hard work gone in a moment of sian-ness?Originally posted by Ashearo:Was too sian to continue the s papers after main papers finished.
Nah fact is i skipped most of s paper lessons and didnt do any of the hw. Ha more like waste of money cos cost 50 dollars per s paper. So no effort put in.. so no regrets hah =XOriginally posted by HeXy:2 years of hard work gone in a moment of sian-ness?Not a wise move bro, but congrats for getting into dentistry..
Aiyo since u got no intention of taking the paper then should just withdraw ma..Originally posted by Ashearo:Nah fact is i skipped most of s paper lessons and didnt do any of the hw. Ha more like waste of money cos cost 50 dollars per s paper. So no effort put in.. so no regrets hah =X
Haha my teachers wanted me to take. Nvm lol its overOriginally posted by HeXy:Aiyo since u got no intention of taking the paper then should just withdraw ma..save $50..