linux is NOT unix hor ....Originally posted by ^tamago^:me on mac, unix underlying.![]()
i will jump when more s/w available on linux...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hopefully. Frankly, even for Ubuntu, one of the easiest distros around, it still hasn't gained popularity, because it's still not user-friendly enough.
Most Windows users don't use Command Line... in Linux this is required.
Then there's software compatibility issues... some softwares are never ported over to Linux...
There are way too many reasons to say no to Linux.
I trying to convert from Windows to Linux...Fedora.Originally posted by Deino:i dun think more than 0.9 percent of singaporeans would want to use Linux
Yes, FOC. Bluff you no $$$.Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:ship to singapore oso FOC hor? shipping fee ish free hor?
just register and no need pay $$ hor?![]()
Applications > System > TerminalOriginally posted by Xcert:I trying to convert from Windows to Linux...Fedora.
now...how to get that command line screen in Fedora....emm...![]()
mac so good....Originally posted by Fatum:linux is NOT unix hor ....
I run a lappie with a linux partition, and also a mac which I hate and am going to get rid of soon ....![]()
Most softwares have been ported over to Linux... just a few aren't.Originally posted by banzie:I'm just scare of the compatibility problem with all my exisiting software
Ported??? What do you mean by that? If I using Dreamweaver and photo shop got Linux version meh?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Most softwares have been ported over to Linux... just a few aren't.
Means got a Linux version...Originally posted by banzie:Ported??? What do you mean by that? If I using Dreamweaver and photo shop got Linux version meh?
Linux has a much less illustrious history of virus infection than windows. You can read more about it here. http://www.theregister.co.uk/2003/10/06/linux_vs_windows_viruses/Originally posted by soulwinner:How safe is it?
If more people uses Linux... the reverse will be true.Originally posted by Illegal Operation:Linux has a much less illustrious history of virus infection than windows. You can read more about it here. http://www.theregister.co.uk/2003/10/06/linux_vs_windows_viruses/