if i can burn the disc, i might as well just dl right. haha i no burner !!!Originally posted by hisoka:bring lappy, buy disc, d/l disc into lappy, throw disc, bring lappy back, burn disc
you succeeded.Originally posted by the Bear:let's scare him a bit more
under the law..
A person who at a time when copyright subsists in a work has in his possession or imports into Singapore any article which he knows, or ought reasonably to know, to be an infringing copy of the work for the purpose of —
(a) selling, letting for hire, or by way of trade offering or exposing for sale or hire, the article;
(b) distributing the article for the purpose of trade, or for any other purpose to an extent that will affect prejudicially the owner of the copyright in the work; or
(c) by way of trade exhibiting the article in public,
shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $10,000 for the article or for each article in respect of which the offence was committed or $100,000, whichever is the lower, or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 5 years or to both
hmmm but dl will risk getting caught if u use bittorrentOriginally posted by bladez87:if i can burn the disc, i might as well just dl right. haha i no burner !!!
dress nicely wun get caughtOriginally posted by gobez14:dunno sometimes will get caught sometimes wun ba
just go and bring the damed disc in lah. just make sure no markings. less i heard they don't check every disc's contents for all the pple who bring even a single cd/dvd in/out....Originally posted by bladez87:if i can burn the disc, i might as well just dl right. haha i no burner !!!
hmm y ar? look more civilised arOriginally posted by curryman:dress nicely wun get caught![]()
humans decide on who to be search more thorougly...not robots...Originally posted by gobez14:hmm y ar? look more civilised ar
hmm so mus dress hhow i going in on wed buy clothes and stuff wun get caught right?Originally posted by curryman:humans decide on who to be search more thorougly...not robots...
aiyah..dressing is only one of the factors....u dress nicely ir hair dyed like chicken or u dunno how to be calm also kena....Originally posted by gobez14:hmm so mus dress hhow i going in on wed buy clothes and stuff wun get caught right?
no la u c 14 yr old bring in drugs fer wad i want go there buy jacket and long pants then actualli want buy some food bac 1 dunno how go thru customs maOriginally posted by curryman:aiyah..dressing is only one of the factors....u dress nicely ir hair dyed like chicken or u dunno how to be calm also kena....
but y u worry so much?u wana bring drugs ar?
lol gd ideabut wad if iz female custome officer leh?Originally posted by stellazio:ask a chio girl go with u.![]()
got me ma...the chio girl mainly for the make custom officer. lolOriginally posted by gobez14:lol gd ideabut wad if iz female custome officer leh?
y would they stop u?wun stop kid lahOriginally posted by gobez14:no la u c 14 yr old bring in drugs fer wad i want go there buy jacket and long pants then actualli want buy some food bac 1 dunno how go thru customs ma
wa then bladez wanna bring mi along wun stop kid 1 maOriginally posted by curryman:y would they stop u?wun stop kid lah
got tip off one.....those that smuggles are already targeting by informant or moles or undercover....Originally posted by the Bear:i'm at liberty to say this coz it was in the news reports..
some woman trying to smuggle a little bit of cannabis in the adult diapers she was wearing also kena caught by our officers...
what do you think?
Originally posted by curryman:got tip off one.....those that smuggles are already targeting by informant or moles or undercover....
if ur name is not in the list..no worries
where she get the drugs from? she grow it in her backyard?Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. no tip-off at all
how they do it? trade secrets which i'm privy to but will never divulge
Originally posted by curryman:where she get the drugs from? she grow it in her backyard?
sure from some gangs or network and this network got moles inside
lolOriginally posted by red_amoeba:teach you one method, go buy discs, and also buy one pack of cigerettes - then when crossing the customs, say you got things to declare and declare the ciggys - pay the duties and off you go, with the discs....the attention will be on the ciggy.