nope.. you have to show how you form an equation with n, and deriving at that particular equation. in which.. i dun understand the question, so i cant help.Originally posted by cApitaland:for this i tink u nid to sub in values of n...
ya..MI..wtfOriginally posted by mystiv:i can show that that's the case, but using M.I is another thing..
make use of summationOriginally posted by AMEN567889:ya..MI..wtf
this is bullshit![]()
dun xia lan urself here la...i said use MI liaos la..Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:this is easy sh*t n=number of people so therefore
n(n-1)/2=number of different handshakes
Hmm... n peopleOriginally posted by AMEN567889:1.
As a grp of ppl arrive at a meeting, each shakes hands with all the other ppl present. use mathematical induction to show if n ppl come to the meeting , then n(n-1)/2 handshakes occur..
how?
wth..
dun xia lan urself can?Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Hmm... n people
each have (n-1) handshake.
Total number of handshake would be n(n-1)
It take 2 person to perform one handshare, thus the number times handshare occur would be n(n-1)/2
Get it?
no...its a new topic...Originally posted by ^tamago^:answer lies in here. for some k is real etc etc, then for some k+1 is real etc etc... u never do before meh?
cuz they nvr read my question properly...Originally posted by ChoCoChips:u come here ask question, but ur attitude towards other people sucked like shit.
Originally posted by AMEN567889:dun xia lan urself can?
learn to read!
i said use MI to prove..u dumb fark..really du lan liaos
ok, u dun deserve my help at all. in ur own words, fug off!Originally posted by AMEN567889:no...its a new topic...
tutorial first question i dun know liaos...
u dun say etc etc la..show me how lehs =/
u too!! fug offOriginally posted by ^tamago^:ok, u dun deserve my help at all. in ur own words, fug off!![]()
i suppose u do that to ur lecturers, tutors and classmates if u go ard asking them for help and this happens?Originally posted by AMEN567889:cuz they nvr read my question properly...
they deserve it
dun xia lan urself??? dun understand you.Originally posted by AMEN567889:dun xia lan urself can?
learn to read!
i said use MI to prove..u dumb fark..really du lan liaos
and you think you deserve any help at all???Originally posted by AMEN567889:cuz they nvr read my question properly...
they deserve it
stop giving him hints, let him die here.Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
this is a new topic..i missed that lecture which was conducted on the last day of school..now i nid do my tutorial..and i dun know wth is MI at all...Originally posted by caleb_chiang:dun xia lan urself??? dun understand you.
You want to use MI, then use MI lah. but if you dun understand the formula in the first place, how you use MI?
Prove it by using subsitution method...
The one who is really 'xia suay'ing himself if you.![]()
u my friend, are a f*cking idiot. i think u need to be in a school for the mentally handicapped coz that is sh*t easy it's basic algebra which i learned in primary 7. we have no use of such idiocy in our society so do us all a favour and stop breathing you lowlife piece of sh*t.Originally posted by AMEN567889:this is a new topic..i missed that lecture which was conducted on the last day of school..now i nid do my tutorial..and i dun know wth is MI at all...
furthermore i alreasy state in my question use MI to prove..if use sub method to prove i come here ask for wad?? stupid dumb fark
hhaha take a look at you!!!Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:u my friend, are a f*cking idiot. i think u need to be in a school for the mentally handicapped coz that is sh*t easy it's basic algebra which i learned in primary 7. we have no use of such idiocy in our society so do us all a favour and stop breathing you lowlife piece of sh*t.
(im only telling u off coz i tried to be nice and help u but instead u acted like a total d*ck so go f*ck urself)
lol who's the dumbsh*t - the person who understands how to do the question(me) or the person who doesn't(you)?. Hmm....think about that one for a while, d*ckheadOriginally posted by AMEN567889:hhaha take a look at you!!!
i said read my first post again!!!
use MATHEMATICAL INDUCTION TO PROVE THAT THE EQN IS TRUE?
IS THAT EVEN TOO DIFFICULT TO GET INTO UR PEA BRAIN?
LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
u made my day fool haha
i shall repeat myself one more time..use mathematical induction method to solve the question..not using the method u stated...ur so fuking dumb!!Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:lol who's the dumbsh*t - the person who understands how to do the question(me) or the person who doesn't(you)?. Hmm....think about that one for a while, d*ckhead