i think somehow the "roots" become weaker... so easy to pull out...Originally posted by Kuali Baba:You mean, 'less resistant'?
No lah.. waxing is not one-off...Originally posted by Adolez:waxing is not a one-off? all along i thought u wax 1 time then the hair won't grow back again and u don't need to wax/shave again.
so after u wax hair will grow back again?
p.s : i'm not a clone. i'm a new member.
Partly because the service for guys is more expensive.Originally posted by spencer99:No lah.. waxing is not one-off...it will start to grow back right after waxing... slowly at first... but after 3 months, almost completely re-grown....
technically have to wax every 6-8 weeks to "maintain". but we didn't, too expensive.....
Waxing removes the hair entirely. It's less itchy when it grows back, and it takes a longer time.Originally posted by NewAgeSensitiveBoy:wads the difference between shaving and waxing then?
but shaving not painful mah...... somemore can do everyday.....moreover, even if wax oso hair will grow back wad, so itchy is inevitable.....then why subject to tat kinda pain......Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Waxing removes the hair entirely. It's less itchy when it grows back, and it takes a longer time.
The hair growth is finer after waxing, and the opposite is true for shaving. I wouldn't want to risk nicking my genitals while doing the latter...and I can't stand the thought of a 5 o' clock shadow down there.Originally posted by NewAgeSensitiveBoy:but shaving not painful mah...... somemore can do everyday.....moreover, even if wax oso hair will grow back wad, so itchy is inevitable.....then why subject to tat kinda pain......
ok....thks for clarifying my doubts.....but hor honestly, the tot of another man staring and carassing my balls whole applying honeyed glue around it still bothers meOriginally posted by Kuali Baba:The hair growth is finer after waxing, and the opposite is true for shaving. I wouldn't want to risk nicking my genitals while doing the latter...and I can't stand the thought of a 5 o' clock shadow down there.![]()
Originally posted by NewAgeSensitiveBoy:ok....thks for clarifying my doubts.....but hor honestly, the tot of another man staring and carassing my balls whole applying honeyed glue around it still bothers me![]()
It's all part of the deal.Originally posted by Trump_Card:Any guys here waxed their nutsack before ?Pain or not ?
I wanna go try but dunno how much ...Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It's all part of the deal.![]()
aiyo how professional oso wun feel comfy la.....jus like laz time in school missy hold our balls and ask us koff...... regardless of how pro they are i oso paiseh mah...... somemore now we toking abt pluck cock hair leh......then can u imagine he will be the first person to see me botak other than my marder.....oh man.....Originally posted by Kuali Baba:They're more professional than that.
Okay.Originally posted by gobez14:ermm i think correct way of writing is itai itai yamete
Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:ETAI ETAI YAMETEI!
oic. thanks for clarifying.Originally posted by spencer99:No lah.. waxing is not one-off...
it will start to grow back right after waxing... slowly at first... but after 3 months, almost completely re-grown....
technically have to wax every 6-8 weeks to "maintain".
but we didn't, too expensive.....
u're a guy or a girl? $46 sounds not too bad.Originally posted by shirurinu:Hey.. I just did my brazilian waxing at Strip Raffles City.
I was also a brazilian virgin till then. I was skeptical at firt coz i'm afraid of pain...
But it really wasn't that bad though... and the after feeling is actually quite nice.. as in it's neater and cleaner. More hygenic...
At strip, it's $46 for waxing, I added $14 to use hot wax, coz she say it's not that pain. And it depends on therapist's skill, whether she is fast enough to minimise ur pain.
I also added $20 for a 10 min mask to minimise the redness and itchiness (Coz just pluck out). So in all i paid abt $80 for the waxing. But it's worth it.. and after u r used to it.. dun have to add on so much stuff liao.
I suspect she is a gal...Originally posted by Adolez:u're a guy or a girl? $46 sounds not too bad.
Eh, how come Kuali knows so much about this? He must have tried before first-hand!Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Try ripping out one of your hairs...well some people don't feel as much pain as others. A few places have their own solutions to reduce it though.
There's nothing to be embarrassed about, you'll be attended to by someone of the same gender. And there's no need to take your top off. Just lie back and relax...turn over when asked to. All the hair will go, including that on your arse, except for a 'landing strip' (XXX) if your request for one. XXXX removes everything. The bikini line may or may not be attended to.
No hot showers, exercise, alcohol or exposure to sun for at least 12 hours thereafter. And you won't get STDs this way.