tammy be my pet ?Originally posted by ^tamago^:so nice![]()
Ok lah, it's really not that bad since the base is a tray. After placing the hamsters into another (temporary holding) cage, sweep the bedding from (all levels of) the twin towers out onto the yellow base/tray, remove the twin towers, and empty the yellow base/tray into a standard black trashbag.Originally posted by FireIce:cleaning would be a chore with so many parts.
tot u kana banned?Originally posted by pinkmiIk:Do u have an elder brother call "Jonathon"?
Banned liao? SONG BO?Originally posted by pinkmiIk:Do u have an elder brother call "Jonathon"?
Originally posted by aku1b0d0:heh, Malay Kampung babi(aku1b0d0), who let u out? song bo?
[b]Banned liao? SONG BO?![]()
Only my Roborovoskis can jump, my Winter Whites cannot. Roborovoskis can jump abt 3-4 cm in the air. They might have a better chance of escaping out of the yellow tray. The Winter Whites cannot.Originally posted by aiglosicicle:wont they jump out of the tray?
or am i the only one who thinks hamsters can jump?![]()
I keep my other hamsters (not in photos) in plastic fish tanks. I find tanks much better compared to normal hamster cages (metal bars type or plastic type).Originally posted by eviljustice:a clap for ur love towards hamster. but i got a question for ya. y dun just put them in fish tank. they cannot climb out. oso open safari ma
i also got this idea. medium fish tank, 1m x 0.25m will do. but still, to clean, have to carrry the whole fking fish tankOriginally posted by eviljustice:a clap for ur love towards hamster. but i got a question for ya. y dun just put them in fish tank. they cannot climb out. oso open safari ma
The yellow tray is deep enough so that even with comfortable level of bedding, the height of the walls are just out-of-reach of the hamsters. You just have to be careful :Originally posted by joyanz:the concept is like building HDB flats. build upwards to save space
but i still feel the hamster can escape as the yellow tray is too low. am i rite? btw. how much the whole thing cost u?
What if they got smart enough to push those stuff near the walls of the tray. I remember my last hamster got smart enough to open its cage door (Slide up down one).Originally posted by UltimaOnline:1) don't place any toys or wooden blocks near the walls or edges that could help them climb over the walls.
Get a bigger tray should be the beastOriginally posted by UltimaOnline:2) place the towers such that if they should drop from upper levels, they'll land safely on the soft deep bedding below, instead of hitting the walls or falling out of the tray.
Sure safe or not?Originally posted by Chuichi Koshiramaru:Do you know they can eat mealworms?
I fed my hamsters with mealworms before and they love it.
Lots of protein!![]()
What if they got smart enough to push those stuff near the walls of the tray. I remember my last hamster got smart enough to open its cage door (Slide up down one).They have indeed moved stuff around my other cages. But for the "Open-Safari", you just have to take this into consideration. If you look at my photos, you see there is no way they can move anything in my "Open-Safari" setup that will allow them to climb over. The wheels are too large to move, and are safely inside the towers. The wooden houses are inside the towers. Anything on the ground floor either cannot be moved or used to climb over the walls.
Get a bigger tray should be the beastI bought the biggest tray in the shop. I think they may be bigger ones, but those are very very hard to find. My yellow tray is 3 feet in length. (almost one and half-meters long).