i see liao i quite surprised. they test adult words and they can even spell out. but if its singapore's brainest kid, don't think they will be able to join.Originally posted by Deino:aiyo....no point watching lah....their advertisement are trying to say most adults suck at spelling...i think they waste time wan...all the people join look like nerds....the teeth jotting out also they dunno how chuck it behind their lips....
spelling is actually easy....most kids or adult for that matter loose spelling becoz they dun know the secret behind mastering it...hahaha...lol...when i was in primary school i learned how to spell words only be hearing them all by myself....people cannot teach you wan...spelling is somewat like maths....once you know the numbers you should know how to use them....if you dunno then dat means you still haven't learnt enough....try to think, sound must be similar to words...ofcourse when it comes to spelling, writing something new in english is harder then writing japanese in romaji...Originally posted by BusSpeeder:i see liao i quite surprised. they test adult words and they can even spell out. but if its singapore's brainest kid, don't think they will be able to join.
quite hard for primary school students when some are primary 3 and 4Originally posted by Deino:spelling is actually easy....most kids or adult for that matter loose spelling becoz they dun know the secret behind mastering it...hahaha...lol...when i was in primary school i learned how to spell words only be hearing them all by myself....people cannot teach you wan...spelling is somewat like maths....once you know the numbers you should know how to use them....if you dunno then dat means you still haven't learnt enough....try to think, sound must be similar to words...ofcourse when it comes to spelling, writing something new in english is harder then writing japanese in romaji...
any example of the words used? i didn't get to watch em....Originally posted by BusSpeeder:quite hard for primary school students when some are primary 3 and 4
yeah! thats the way spelling works for me too. hear and make up the word and spell it. i've loved spelling since primary school.Originally posted by Deino:spelling is actually easy....most kids or adult for that matter loose spelling becoz they dun know the secret behind mastering it...hahaha...lol...when i was in primary school i learned how to spell words only be hearing them all by myself....people cannot teach you wan...spelling is somewat like maths....once you know the numbers you should know how to use them....if you dunno then dat means you still haven't learnt enough....try to think, sound must be similar to words...ofcourse when it comes to spelling, writing something new in english is harder then writing japanese in romaji...
i only remembered ukulele.Originally posted by Deino:any example of the words used? i didn't get to watch em....
ukulele not hard wat.....hmm they must be exaggerating.....maybe those adult dun learn it like we do...hmm....Originally posted by dahliamorie:i only remembered ukulele.
since i've no show to watch during this time, i watch and saw the certain words, chauffeur, etiquette and more... gesticulation even. this word we never even learn they also know..Originally posted by Deino:any example of the words used? i didn't get to watch em....
neither can iOriginally posted by ETboy:i can't spell for nuts![]()
wow you bump my thread back to 1st pageOriginally posted by de_middle:neither can i![]()
yes they did tested hierarchy.Originally posted by MARK1992:heard from a friend they tested hierarchy
you didn't learn those words?Originally posted by BusSpeeder:since i've no show to watch during this time, i watch and saw the certain words, chauffeur, etiquette and more... gesticulation even. this word we never even learn they also know..
no.... i meant some other students. different schools have different english teaching methods.Originally posted by Deino:you didn't learn those words?