Can a new flat be in the same block and same location as a resale flat (since eligible for resale after 5 yrs)?Originally posted by BillGates:Why is the price of resale flat so much more than a new flat?
Assuming same block, same location?
For eg, a resale flat may cost $320K and new flat $270K.
eh possible lehOriginally posted by Wanda:Can a new flat be in the same block and same location as a resale flat (since eligible for resale after 5 yrs)?![]()
Originally posted by BillGates:new flat needs renovation also mah .......
To all who replied.
Thanks a lot.
I was browsing the HDB website and I saw that Jurong West is an area where there are new flats (cos no one bought it yet) and resale flats on the same block.
I do not know why the big price difference.
My question again is
[b]Why is new flats and resale flats (on the same level, same block) priced so differently? [/b]
Originally posted by BillGates:you are so rich... why do u even bother ?
To all who replied.
Thanks a lot.
I was browsing the HDB website and I saw that Jurong West is an area where there are new flats (cos no one bought it yet) and resale flats on the same block.
My question again is
[b]Why is new flats and resale flats (on the same level, same block) priced so differently? [/b]
x2Originally posted by spadeTwo:you are so rich... why do u even bother ?
Originally posted by BillGates:JW is special case mah...HDB last time built too much liao...so now got problem selling...some of the unoccupied flats have been there for something like 8 years....to HDB..its new...to U...depends on how U look at it.
To all who replied.
Thanks a lot.
My question again is
Thanks for the reply.Originally posted by Xcert:JW is special case mah...HDB last time built too much liao...so now got problem selling...some of the unoccupied flats have been there for something like 8 years....to HDB..its new...to U...depends on how U look at it.
so to answer ur question more directly...as long as U are the first person to occupy the flat...they consider U the owner and so the flat is a new flat...
resale flat on the same block...means someone has bought a unit there at least 5 years ago...most likely lived in it for as long...and now wants to sell in open market...they factor in renovation,valuation price,etc in their asking price.
personally...unless U really like that particular resale unit...just get another unit in the block direct from HDB unless U have some other constrains...most people buy resale because of flat size...but since resale flat is in the same block as the new flat...might as well get new.same size.
near the lift?Originally posted by BillGates:Thanks for the reply.
Besides renovation, what else cause the price to be more ?
apart from the nitty gritty stuff shinta mentioned....how greedy the owner is or how desperate he is counts...anything above valuation...U have to pay in cash...sell at valuation...owner may not want.Originally posted by BillGates:Besides renovation, what else cause the price to be more ?
Originally posted by Xcert:Ya, I think greedy...[/b]
apart from the nitty gritty stuff shinta mentioned....how greedy the owner is or how desperate he is counts...anything above valuation...U have to pay in cash...sell at valuation...owner may not want.
he may think his reno best....but U may think his reno sucks and will hack away everything...then reno cost will play a factor.
basically to me buy resale more troublesome...so unless U plan to move every 5 years...just get one direct from HDB and stick with it.
So he bought it from HDB at the "new flat" price? In such a case where there are unsold new flats in the block, i don't think the resale price will be much higher, right? Coz ppl can choose to buy the unsold units from HDB.Originally posted by shinta:eh possible leh
someone i know moved into this unit in woodlands 3-5 years after others did
and she said the unit is new as in they're the first to move in to that unit... =\
do they still have grants?Originally posted by ^tamago^:subsidy? first-time grant?![]()
yeshOriginally posted by Wanda:So he bought it from HDB at the "new flat" price? In such a case where there are unsold new flats in the block, i don't think the resale price will be much higher, right? Coz ppl can choose to buy the unsold units from HDB.