wads the name??Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:You sure bo?
Quite young leh..![]()
wah. so detailed. nice. creative media nid to be good in art? cos i tinkin if cant get in games design mayb go creative media smth.. cut off of games design is how much ah..Originally posted by jsch:I from Creative Media year one.
Join the course only if you have genuine interest, cos you need to do drawing, software and alot of technical stuff along with the creative ones. The course quite taxing in terms of amount of assignment and all, definitely very jialat if you not interested.
As for Games Design, they do make board games in first year bah. That i think is for them to learn how games work and all. But they also learn character design, programming, scripting etc. so it's not really that bad lah. But this year the cut-off for Games Design quite high. My friends sometimes slack off by playing DOTA in class, so yeah. Anyway, hope I answered any questions you may have about the course.
Before I forget, these two courses along with most design courses don't have examinations... cos the assignment already counted as your examination marks.
haha DOTA dun really affect me much cos las time i wan try DOTA my com crashed den i sian diao nva try DOTA le lolOriginally posted by Shanks23:Hahah Which idiot tell you gaming course is when you go school you Play Dota..?
Hahaha Gaming course they mostly will ask you do things like scripting programming on how to do games...![]()
Stop dreaming that you go school to play dota..
Unless you are selected from the school to participate on competition Maybe..And that thing any course people can participate not only gaming people..But Maybe you will meet really pro gamers at that course so you can learn from them..?^^~~
haha yea i tinkin of SP le cos quite conveninent since near mrt station.. ur course tough nots?Originally posted by lageihsif:SP is good.
the ppl here are nice as well. to me its the best among the diff schools.
aiya. just come SP la.
Originally posted by SitDown:I didn't really have an arts background in sec school... but I kinda got abit better under the lecturer's guidance. So, if you have interest should be okay bah. Just need to work hard with the drawings though.
wah. so detailed. nice. creative media nid to be good in art? cos i tinkin if cant get in games design mayb go creative media smth.. cut off of games design is how much ah..
omg. why so high. sian. wan to get in oso so hard ): hw bout thru dpa.Originally posted by dark_Raziel:yep, SP latest COP for games design and development is 12....was my first choice lol....but oh well, im enjoying my digital media anyway.![]()
now not tough. yet.Originally posted by SitDown:haha yea i tinkin of SP le cos quite conveninent since near mrt station.. ur course tough nots?
hmm.. den hw to get in thru dpa ah,Originally posted by lageihsif:now not tough. yet.
yeah the cop now is 12.
year 1 is still simple. year 2 will be 3d gaming. so will be alot more cheem...
we are more of games designing. tp more of game programming lol