ya.. but i intend to take IO.. but lazy to send my resume leh..Originally posted by 798:so u have one more year to go ah? clear HSS? do u have a module called HRM? this module is very siong if ur lecturer is michael heng.
haha...a lot of ppl were scolding this michael heng in msn a few mths back for HRM.Originally posted by 798:do u have a module called HRM? this module is very siong if ur lecturer is michael heng.
he is damn famous. macam hrm is 10AUs when it is only 3 AUs. somemore he purposely 'force' students to be active in his forum.Originally posted by Xcert:haha...a lot of ppl were scolding this michael heng in msn a few mths back for HRM.
798 found job?
NUS results out long ago.Originally posted by BillGates:I also waiting.
Besides NIE, any other school results out already?
798, I thought you said that NTU students are much more trained for the working environment becos they have COMPULSORY IA... So if that's the case, you should be very well sought after by the companies right? Why is it that you havent found a job yet? Many others have already found jobs even before the exams started... Most found jobs soon after the exams ended... And here you are, only attended 2 interviews...Originally posted by 798:he is damn famous. macam hrm is 10AUs when it is only 3 AUs. somemore he purposely 'force' students to be active in his forum.this module can test how realistic students can be when they find all mean to get good grade.
so far went for two interviews on fri n mon, if there is no sight for second interviews, i have to seek for jobs again.![]()
tryin to suan me rite?Originally posted by freakass:798, I thought you said that NTU students are much more trained for the working environment becos they have COMPULSORY IA... So if that's the case, you should be very well sought after by the companies right? Why is it that you havent found a job yet? Many others have already found jobs even before the exams started... Most found jobs soon after the exams ended... And here you are, only attended 2 interviews...![]()
Not trying to suan you lah... Just want to see how you will react when someone asks you a difficult question... You replied quite well...Originally posted by 798:tryin to suan me rite?
1st interview i was competing wif my classmates. while the second interview only happens two days ago n furthermore the company want someone who has two years of relevant working experience.
my problem is i only start seeking job recently as i was involving in other activities.
That's the problem with surveys and statistics... the sample size and sample group is a problem... and usually those who agree to do the survey are those who found well paying jobs... The rest who found low paying jobs or still havent found a job yet will be reluctant to take the survey...Originally posted by charlize:It doesn't matter what grades you get.
What matters is whether you can get a job that pays you a decent wage.
When you get a job, come back and report what salary you are getting.
Better still, all you new graduates from NUS, NTU and SMU come compare salaries and we shall see which paper from which uni pays best.
thanks.Originally posted by freakass:Not trying to suan you lah... Just want to see how you will react when someone asks you a difficult question... You replied quite well...
Good luck for your job hunt! Go with your interest and dont be too choosy!
Salary cap.Originally posted by 798:thanks.
freakass u working? do you know where i can find the salary cap for job market rite now?
Oh I'm a fresh grad just like you... starting work 2 weeks later...Originally posted by 798:thanks.
freakass u working? do you know where i can find the salary cap for job market rite now?
power engineering. find this line is kinda hard to find job.Originally posted by freakass:Oh I'm a fresh grad just like you... starting work 2 weeks later...
Regarding your question about salary, I dont know where to find such information, but what I did was to ask around... I asked my frens who got job offers... From what i gathered, entry level engineers get about 2.6k - 2.9k basic monthly salary...
Sometimes you also need to consider the amount of bonus that the company gives and the benfits, privileges... Some companies do give a higher starting salary but they give little bonus and chances of promotion are low...
By the way, what are you majoring in?
Power as in power supply? Electrical power? It's a branch of Electrical engineering?Originally posted by 798:power engineering. find this line is kinda hard to find job.
yeah. it's more to do wif power transmission n distribution in sg.Originally posted by freakass:Power as in power supply? Electrical power? It's a branch of Electrical engineering?
good enough.. someone here is going to start working soon...Originally posted by laoda99:What are your results?
Me yr 4....
I have 3B+, 2B, 1A.....2nd lower honours![]()
Erm... actually I think you dont have to restrict yourself to the power generation companies... You can also apply to the offshore and marine industry... I'm sure you do know that oil rigs and ships run on their own onboard power generation units right? So you can also offer your expertise to the companies in this field... The offshore and marine industry is doing really well... They pay you well and you get fat bonuses.Originally posted by 798:yeah. it's more to do wif power transmission n distribution in sg.
i think beside Singapore Power, PowerGrid, EMA and the 4 generations companies, it's very limited to find job in this field.
My degree audit only have 2 subjects out.Originally posted by motoway:all course out liao~~
ZZZZ.. GPA 4 nia...![]()
cannot double spec..