they deserve it, knowing it is crime and yet commit crime. They are just bad examples to the public especially to the fans who are still in their teen years!!Originally posted by banzie:actually they get double portion of the phsychological effects...
Normal people maybe just jail no one knows...
they go Jail whole world knows... It will hunt them for their life....
ownageOriginally posted by Pitot:FYI, paris hilton's sentece was harsher than the normal sentence.
Bao Qing Tian wasn't rich. He earned peanuts because ministers then didn't have skyrocket salaries.Originally posted by hisoka:note that he could do that cos he had dtrong backing and thus was power, famous and rich.
so in the end the power and famous still won![]()
then you think how many years should the court give? if the oppositions appeal succeeds, chris lee will go into jail again, also harsher than the normal sentence.Originally posted by rane:Legal system practises double standard lor!!by the way, the sentence given to christopher lee is too light!!!
Originally posted by Qex:heh, i still liked the Bao Qing Tian show when I was very small, one story in which he executed a royal prince with the dragon-head engraved guillotine. walowei, so tie mian wu si, even despite most of his fellow judges decided to side with the guilty prince just because he had the imperial status as a strong backing.

A..A.. dun look like her leh... skali she is paris's double, get paid to go to jail for herOriginally posted by Kuali Baba:![]()
ha, zao zhi you jing re you he bi dang chu!!! She doesn't deserve any pity at all!Originally posted by Good2go:A..A.. dun look like her leh... skali she is paris's double, get paid to go to jail for herpossible right?
he's having a harsher sentence that he is serving now, and furthermore is the opposition appealing chris lee for more charges so if it succeeds, his sentence is harsher.Originally posted by FireAndHell:Christopher Lee's problems are not over yet. He has to answer to another drink driving charge regarding the same incident once he is out on his current sentence.......Hmm.....wonder what he'll get this time around??....hmmmm.......
Perhaps, with all the hooharr about the rich and famous getting lighter sentence for their offences........the court might just make an example of this Christopher Lee.......like giving him a harsher sentence?? hehehe!!
If that's the case, can I say it as Christopher Lee getting harsher sentence due to being caught at the wrong time?? wohhoooo!! Let's wait and see!![]()
Yes, her sentence may be harsher than the other, but after just staying in the jail for a few day. They claim she have a nervous breakdown and then proceed to release her and let her stay at home confined...Originally posted by Pitot:FYI, paris hilton's sentece was harsher than the normal sentence.
The appeal court upheld her sentence. They've just taken her back to jail.Originally posted by zheshi:Yes, her sentence may be harsher than the other, but after just staying in the jail for a few day. They claim she have a nervous breakdown and then proceed to release her and let her stay at home confined...
So what the point? Give u a harsher setence than the other but in the end your treatmeat are better then other..
the difference between us and them is that they made an effort to gain their recognition and fame, what about you? sitting at your com and whining. Why dont you take a good look at yourselfOriginally posted by Qex:look at paris hilton and christopher lee.......omg.....can't believe they got such light sentence for violating traffic driving rules. A month's worth of jail only. Thats only shows the kind of legal system we have ( only to the rich and famous)
Paris Hilton claimed nervous breakdown and she was freed out of jail but have to be house confined, what the hell!!?? If other inmates all are like her then happy happy go home? There is something really serious here, there are definitely high social powers putting pressure on the justice system.
and for him, somemore drive, knocked someone down and drove away. thats person is lucky for only losing a toe, not his life. what if the victim layed there bleeding and he still drove away? Lady Justice being blindfolded symbolises equality treatment to all. Well, Im pretty sure if the person involved is not a celebrity, he/she would kena jia lat jia lat.![]()
They didn't release her, she was supposed to be jailed at home....and in the first place normally cases like hers doesn't get any jail sentences....so her treatment doesn't neccessarily are better than others...Originally posted by zheshi:Yes, her sentence may be harsher than the other, but after just staying in the jail for a few day. They claim she have a nervous breakdown and then proceed to release her and let her stay at home confined...
So what the point? Give u a harsher setence than the other but in the end your treatmeat are better then other..
He is not asking for fame, he is asking for equal treatment. People got recognition and fame so what? Can bang down people and drive away huh? They not human huh? They above the law huh?Originally posted by qwerys:the difference between us and them is that they made an effort to gain their recognition and fame, what about you? sitting at your com and whining. Why dont you take a good look at yourself