to be fair, shouldnt retribution be done to the person himself rather than his off spring?Originally posted by Agenda:so? its called retribution it might not happen on the person himself, maybe his child will become deaf and mute then go out to make a living like that angmoh then end up beaten up..
Nope it isn't... Younger fellow and always has a pouch ard his waist...Originally posted by Simon Dean:Issit this guy?
one day he will learn his lesson.....maybe he got bad anger managementOriginally posted by wonderamazement:Apparently there was this dumb/mute ang moh who was going around taking people's unused chilli or so, but anyways he's usually selling a small keychain for $5 from table to table. And when he pissed off this man with 3 kids when he came to their table... So, guess what the man did? He stood up, pushed the ang moh fellow, shout at him some vulgarities and push him go outside talk... Then the KFC outlet manager also bo ji stop them(some big sized indian fellow with a fierce face), and the poor angmoh can't say anything except for sign language... By then i think he gave up using sign language and switched to body language instead, so he just signalled to the man... *pointed upwards to the sky, and two fingers to his eyes... "God is watching" that was what he meant i think...
Maybe the ang moh might be at fault disturbing people's meal but after all he's trying to make a living and that man just wanted to beat him up so badly... IT'S JUST CHILLI SAUCE! Not enough just go the counter ask for more la! His actions not only embarassed himself but also his kids, i mean... Which father does this IN FRONT of his kids??? What a good example set by him, then the kids like so paiseh keep looking down and quietly eating their food...
Hais... to that uncle, i hope you get beaten up by people someday so hard that you wished "God Is Watching"![]()
What race was the pissed man's?Hell if its niggers i'll volunteer to lynch him.Originally posted by wonderamazement:Apparently there was this dumb/mute ang moh who was going around taking people's unused chilli or so, but anyways he's usually selling a small keychain for $5 from table to table. And when he pissed off this man with 3 kids when he came to their table... So, guess what the man did? He stood up, pushed the ang moh fellow, shout at him some vulgarities and push him go outside talk... Then the KFC outlet manager also bo ji stop them(some big sized indian fellow with a fierce face), and the poor angmoh can't say anything except for sign language... By then i think he gave up using sign language and switched to body language instead, so he just signalled to the man... *pointed upwards to the sky, and two fingers to his eyes... "God is watching" that was what he meant i think...
Maybe the ang moh might be at fault disturbing people's meal but after all he's trying to make a living and that man just wanted to beat him up so badly... IT'S JUST CHILLI SAUCE! Not enough just go the counter ask for more la! His actions not only embarassed himself but also his kids, i mean... Which father does this IN FRONT of his kids??? What a good example set by him, then the kids like so paiseh keep looking down and quietly eating their food...
Hais... to that uncle, i hope you get beaten up by people someday so hard that you wished "God Is Watching"![]()
Chinese, some beng wannabe with long hair... late 30s probably... Has that kind of kiam pa face...Originally posted by ceecookie:What race was the pissed man's?Hell if its niggers i'll volunteer to lynch him.![]()
don't have to be racist.Originally posted by ceecookie:What race was the pissed man's?Hell if its niggers i'll volunteer to lynch him.![]()
Originally posted by crucifiedx:i saw that guy. lol. not really sure if he's mute but i'm pretty sure he's got another girl with him also. usually found selling the $5 keychain at tampines inter there de long john and mac..
aiyah,i pity the angmoh.Hey did u offer to buy one of his keychain?Originally posted by wonderamazement:Chinese, some beng wannabe with long hair... late 30s probably... Has that kind of kiam pa face...![]()
Yea i did, at Delifrance... It's a little hp keychain... Hais, really saddening to see people earning a living this way, especially those old ladies and uncles who are so sick and they have to sell tissue paper... 3 for $1, i always make it a point to give them $2 and not take the tissue...Originally posted by ceecookie:aiyah,i pity the angmoh.Hey did u offer to buy one of his keychain?
Me is give $1 but didnt take tissue . Then the aunty was like thanking me numeral times . Kinda cheer me up .Originally posted by wonderamazement:Yea i did, at Delifrance... It's a little hp keychain... Hais, really saddening to see people earning a living this way, especially those old ladies and uncles who are so sick and they have to sell tissue paper... 3 for $1, i always make it a point to give them $2 and not take the tissue...![]()
He is not taking from the counter, not a crime. Please get this right.Originally posted by FocusPoint:I would say both are at fault.
Whether one is dumb, mute, blind or deaf, one shouldn't take advantange of ones disabled situation by 'siphoning' off unused chilli sauce or whatever from other diners. Also outsiders who are not diners are not allowed to remove any items from the restaurant at all. By taking something without asking is as good as stealing. It's a crime - disabled or not.
i saw this guy.. =.=Originally posted by Lambo:i think i know the ang moh u are talking about..
I saw him in tiong bahru long john silver a few month ago.. He is tall and skinny and his hair is quite long right? He will go around the tables and put the keychains on the table with a note saying "I am from xxxx, i am dumb etcetc"
After putting he will go around the table to collect the unsold keychains, n the money n of course thanking the people.
TS is this the guy?
I'm not sure about this bit ....Originally posted by chenc:He is not taking from the counter, not a crime. Please get this right.
And he is not snatching from diners, merely asking for it.
So what happens to unused chilly sauce left on the plate. Knowing Singaporeans, everyone will started to complain if KFC collect them back. They will all be thrown into the bin. Waste, isn't it.
The poor guy is just trying to collect them back, knowing that unopened, they can still be used. Just because most ppl don't give a damn about these little packets of chilly doesn't mean it is wrong to save them from being wasted.
I think the poor fellow is just trying to use sign language to explain himself when the man got pissed. And by the fact that the man actually used violence infront of his child, i dun think he is good tempered at all.