Wait till your time comes, and you find out what and how much they allow you to "take out"...Originally posted by Omniknight:they can take out their cpf to feed themselves right?
That is provided you have money left in CPF.Originally posted by Omniknight:they can take out their cpf to feed themselves right?
are u refering to ur grand grand mother or grand grand father?Originally posted by alleggerita:YES!!! When you are old, you can take out CPF and if you are a man, some China woman will come and suck up your CPF money for you..don't worry..![]()
Oops..forgive me..some MODERN china woman..haha!Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):are u refering to ur grand grand mother or grand grand father?![]()
x2Originally posted by browniebaobao:u can possibly survive on the cpf payout for the rest of ur life..
things are getting more and more expensive..
and govt wana raise the retirement age..
we will have to slog longer.. by the time i die, duno whether i 'retire' liao or not. might not even live to spend my hard-earned money.
That's because HDB flats are getting more expensive- they are launching 5-rm. at $600,000+ in Boon Keng.Originally posted by dragg:your total cpf minus your hdb price minus the minimum amount to be set aside will leave you with hardly anything.