yeah rightOriginally posted by terabyte14:Tis evening, i board the bus 53 den becoz i forgot to bring my ez link, i put 55 cents den the bus driver ask me for my ez link...he says tat i need to show it even if i put 55 cents to prove tat im a kid or else i need to pay the adult fare. hiax, if i got bring my ez link, den y i need to pay 55 cents? is this some kind of new rule or smth...? i mean tat guy can see im a young kid -.- this is not the 1st time... got once, i was in sch uniform den i also forgot to bring my ez link den i pay 55 cents den the bus driver stop me and ask for my ez link den i said i forgot to bring den dat old man says " no,no u muz have ur ez link to prove u are a kid and u singaporean, not malaysian or wadever." den i was like wdf...?i dun look like malaysian and im in sch uniform, how can i be adult...? is this some kind of stupid new rule?
wtf.....if student pay by cash is 10cents more wot....wot does sbs have to lose?Originally posted by ^tamago^:indeed, this is the rule now. too many fare cheaters. sometimes, even if u wan to pay child/student fare by cash, u must prove tat ur ezlink card has a low value before u can pay by cash.
my Ez-link card -$0.15 for few months liao, lazy to top up, then always use coinOriginally posted by ^tamago^:indeed, this is the rule now. too many fare cheaters. sometimes, even if u wan to pay child/student fare by cash, u must prove tat ur ezlink card has a low value before u can pay by cash.
but still have to check if it's a valid card. captains will ask the student to tap his/her card make sure it is valid then allow him/her to pay student fare. cos if not every adult will also cheong as student and pay 55 cents.Originally posted by Deino:wtf.....if student pay by cash is 10cents more wot....wot does sbs have to lose?
lolOriginally posted by ^tamago^:but still have to check if it's a valid card. captains will ask the student to tap his/her card make sure it is valid then allow him/her to pay student fare. cos if not every adult will also cheong as student and pay 55 cents.
also not that good, if students pay adult fare but never bring ezlink card, if like that, i'd rather even students are charged adult fare for cash and ezlink card, but then again, adults pretend as student, also cheat bus fareOriginally posted by ^tamago^:but still have to check if it's a valid card. captains will ask the student to tap his/her card make sure it is valid then allow him/her to pay student fare. cos if not every adult will also cheong as student and pay 55 cents.
What kind of sad faggoty adult in their right mind would ever pretend to be a student to get off of paying a few cents extra?Originally posted by BusSpeeder:also not that good, if students pay adult fare but never bring ezlink card, if like that, i'd rather even students are charged adult fare for cash and ezlink card, but then again, adults pretend as student, also cheat bus fare
later ti ti ti, and he still want to retain how?Originally posted by ^tamago^:but still have to check if it's a valid card. captains will ask the student to tap his/her card make sure it is valid then allow him/her to pay student fare. cos if not every adult will also cheong as student and pay 55 cents.
there are people who are very kiasu, who will go for the extra mile just to save more money, even if its in centsOriginally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:What kind of sad faggoty adult in their right mind would ever pretend to be a student to get off of paying a few cents extra?