Originally posted by sermodabian:last time i got platoon mate called pierre cardin. no kidding.
none of their parent is ang moh la but when i ask them they have chinese name they said got but is not in the ic u mean nowadays can choose like that wan isit i also want coz some girl they like guys like that deOriginally posted by hatemeifuwantto:cus the mother is ang moh or smth..then the father chinese..then chinese tradition son/daughter mus take father surname..but the mother nt happy.so the son/daughter will take the mother n father surname lor..
did u read the second reply?Originally posted by SmarTsPasTiC:none of their parent is ang moh la but when i ask them they have chinese name they said got but is not in the ic u mean nowadays can choose like that wan isit i also want coz some girl they like guys like that de
but is ur fren local?Originally posted by SmarTsPasTiC:none of their parent is ang moh la but when i ask them they have chinese name they said got but is not in the ic u mean nowadays can choose like that wan isit i also want coz some girl they like guys like that de
sermodabianOriginally posted by sermodabian:last time i got platoon mate called pierre cardin. no kidding.
ya he is born here ohh ur that fren is chio or not she sound good to meOriginally posted by hatemeifuwantto:but is ur fren local?
i also have a fren who only have english name but..i ask if she had a chinese name she said yea..the name is given by her chinese teacher de
Originally posted by SmarTsPasTiC:ya he is born here ohh ur that fren is chio or not she sound good to me
maybe they cant make up their mindOriginally posted by laurence82:how come mainly Catholics
surprisingly, most of my Christian friends, especially in charismatic churches, dont have even a single English/Christian name, compared to my non Christian friends
I was born catholic but why my name like Tan Ah Kow (oso 3 names wat).All wayang only lah.Spain helped spread catholicism and Spanish people have three names.First name,mother surname and Father surname.So there is no fixed rules to how you want to name your child.Pablo Picasso deleted his surname use his middlename as his family name.......Pierre Cardin???Ar that one I dont know leh!Originally posted by kopiosatu:usually they are catholic
catholics have an extra name because they have gone through Confirmation.Originally posted by kopiosatu:did u read the second reply?
usually catholics have a middle name
modern parents now think its hip n cool so they add extra names.