It's not about the amount, it's about needlessly letting the bank charge you when you can avoid it.Originally posted by DjMatrix:pay $2 will die ah
ur nick realli suits uOriginally posted by amusing_dick:i juz started my 2nd saving account the one which needs me maintain a balance of $500 everyday nia.. so today i swipe my nets and the balance go below $500 le.. bank branches also closed le.. then tml sunday cannot go deposit back my balance.. then the rules says must maintain an average daily balance of $500 or $2 charge would apply..
since it says average daily balance of $500.. so today i left $300 in the account only, monday i go back top up $700 to make it $1000. the the "average daily balance" of the month would be more than $500 lor. In this case would the $2 charge still apply if the $1000 balance is kept throughout the month??
yes correctOriginally posted by amusing_dick:i juz started my 2nd saving account the one which needs me maintain a balance of $500 everyday nia.. so today i swipe my nets and the balance go below $500 le.. bank branches also closed le.. then tml sunday cannot go deposit back my balance.. then the rules says must maintain an average daily balance of $500 or $2 charge would apply..
since it says average daily balance of $500.. so today i left $300 in the account only, monday i go back top up $700 to make it $1000. the the "average daily balance" of the month would be more than $500 lor. In this case would the $2 charge still apply if the $1000 balance is kept throughout the month??
go figure.Originally posted by amusing_dick:i juz started my 2nd saving account the one which needs me maintain a balance of $500 everyday nia.. so today i swipe my nets and the balance go below $500 le.. bank branches also closed le.. then tml sunday cannot go deposit back my balance.. then the rules says must maintain an average daily balance of $500 or $2 charge would apply..
since it says average daily balance of $500.. so today i left $300 in the account only, monday i go back top up $700 to make it $1000. then the "average daily balance" of the month would be more than $500 lor. In this case would the $2 charge still apply if the $1000 balance is kept throughout the month??
but will u buy? how many times have u done that?Originally posted by amusing_dick:ok my bank statement come liao. nvr deduct..
$2 leh can buy a pack of chicken rice for 1ahma/ahpek in the elderly home.