only the admin(s) and FireIce has the power to ban users.Originally posted by Vigelic:I'm not even going to bother to read the threads.
where the mods? i read somewhere that fireice said the prob is that we keep replying these clones n spammers and pushing their threads up but this is only valid if the moderators can only "close n lock" threads but cannot ban the people..
then the mod can complain that they lock the thread liao but everytime the spammers create new thread we help them spam cos we keep posting there..
but wad abt the BAN button?
i'm sure the moderators can BAN these pple as well as look into ways to improve the registration and account creation process to stop these clones from creating thousands of aliases rite?
same sameOriginally posted by Ferret:i rikes ur siggie.
100% argue with girlfriend, tio bohOriginally posted by yihao93:stupid fker ,
sorry u suay , i in bad mood
wah! i love Batman!Originally posted by BatMan:
100% argue with girlfriend, tio boh
Originally posted by Ferret:i rikes ur siggie.

FI have life, do you?Originally posted by Vigelic:I'm not even going to bother to read the threads.
where the mods? i read somewhere that fireice said the prob is that we keep replying these clones n spammers and pushing their threads up but this is only valid if the moderators can only "close n lock" threads but cannot ban the people..
then the mod can complain that they lock the thread liao but everytime the spammers create new thread we help them spam cos we keep posting there..
but wad abt the BAN button?
i'm sure the moderators can BAN these pple as well as look into ways to improve the registration and account creation process to stop these clones from creating thousands of aliases rite?
ya lo. mayi also close my thread.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Moderators have no ban powers, unless the forum has been modded (in simpler terms, modify).
They do, however, have certain powers.
wrongOriginally posted by BatMan:
100% argue with girlfriend, tio boh
geez...Originally posted by yihao93:wrong
my gf fren is irratiing me wif her WHYS
knnccb![]()
my case 1st timeOriginally posted by popikachu:geez...
i also hate when they ask why...
haiz whenever i ask something she will ask me why first de...
haiz...
Got meh? Which one? For the past few months, I admit that I've been closing lots of threads.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:ya lo. mayi also close my thread.![]()
* mayi on a rampage *Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Got meh? Which one? For the past few months, I admit that I've been closing lots of threads.![]()
but that's my point. fireice was the one who said we are the ones adding fuel to the fire.Originally posted by Rejected:only the admin(s) and FireIce has the power to ban users.
why? i didn't do anything wrong. if i get banned for this, and the clones continue to run free, there must be sometime seriously wrong here.Originally posted by sermodabian:chit chat rule #1: never question the mod.![]()
ya i noe that much but i'm referring to the powers FI has since she is the one who said before things like the ban button v easy to pressOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Moderators have no ban powers, unless the forum has been modded (in simpler terms, modify).
They do, however, have certain powers.
if she has enuff time to (eh?! i can't find the post where FI said its our fault for replying to their threads!! it disappeared and the thread that she posted in is locked -_-)Originally posted by gigabyte14:FI have life, do you?
It doesn't mean that she doesn't have the power to ban it's her fault. All of us play a part in stopping spam. Powers doesn't mean everything. As long as we don't reply, they will be pushed down with new topics or replies.Originally posted by Vigelic:ya i noe that much but i'm referring to the powers FI has since she is the one who said before things like the ban button v easy to press
then now she is saeing like as if she got no power to ban, nt her fault, is our fault for replying to their threads..