definitely, but now my most important concern is how to make sure that he compensates me...Originally posted by motoway:u shld change frens.
Originally posted by panda_panda:either u lao lan everyday kpkb at him or go his house tok to his mum
definitely, but now my most important concern is [b]how to make sure that he compensates me...[/b]
wad if his parents stand on his side?Originally posted by motoway:either u lao lan everyday kpkb at him or go his house tok to his mum
den liddis boh pian liao lar. let the incident pass lor. i last time also kena b4Originally posted by panda_panda:wad if his parents stand on his side?
let it pass?! oh, my 40GB mobile hard disc leh......Originally posted by motoway:den liddis boh pian liao lar. let the incident pass lor. i last time also kena b4
how u noe most of the time parents dun side with their own children ar?Originally posted by club18:then tell ur parents stand on urs..
most of the time parents dun side with their own children 1.![]()
tian xia de ma ma dou shi yi yang de..Originally posted by panda_panda:how u noe most of the time parents dun side with their own children ar?
Originally posted by panda_panda:From what you have mention,there really nothing much you can do if he insisted that the item is lost,why you forget to take back in the first place?Even if you want to make it serious by letting the sch handle this case or hand over to the police,there really a high chance that you will not being compensated,treat this as a lesson,alway take care of your own valuables.
yesterday i have asked my classmate to take care of my mobile hard disc and i would take back from him later. he agreed. however when we were dismissed i [b]forgot to go back to class and take. when i reached home i realised that i did not take the mobile hard disc, so i called my classmate. he told me that he had left the hard disc on his table. I was worried that someone might have taken it away, so I asked him to go to school this morning at 6:30am to check if it was still there.
At 6:35am this morning i called his phone and he said that the mobile hard disc was missing and he could not find it. i have checked the school's lost and found, but my item was not returned by someone. thus, i demanded that my classmate ought to compensate me a new mobile hard disc. i have also lost a lot of important documents in the mobile hard disc. however, my classmate refused to compensate, and insisted that it was 'my fault to ask him take care of my belongings'.What should I do?????[/b]
this is indeed a painful lesson learnt...Originally posted by KenPlus:From what you have mention,there really nothing much you can do if he insisted that the item is lost,why you forget to take back in the first place?Even if you want to make it serious by letting the sch handle this case or hand over to the police,there really a high chance that you will not being compensated,treat this as a lesson,alway take care of your own valuables.
oh yes, i did not ask him to leave on the table like that...Originally posted by KenPlus:From what you have mention,there really nothing much you can do if he insisted that the item is lost,why you forget to take back in the first place?Even if you want to make it serious by letting the sch handle this case or hand over to the police,there really a high chance that you will not being compensated,treat this as a lesson,alway take care of your own valuables.
!!!Originally posted by Username already exists:maybe he keep himself..
ask him to go behind and settleOriginally posted by panda_panda:!!!
den liddat how ar?
u mean fighting ar?Originally posted by noahnoah:ask him to go behind and settle![]()
maybe u can try telling your teacher abt it loh,and i'm sure in the end your teacher will just have a talk with your friend btw how old are you guys?Originally posted by panda_panda:oh yes, i did not ask him to leave on the table like that...
since i have asked him to help me take care of my belongings and he agreed to do so, i believe that the responsibility of my mobile hard disc is on him.
isn't it?
we are in sec 3Originally posted by KenPlus:maybe u can try telling your teacher abt it loh,and i'm sure in the end your teacher will just have a talk with your friend btw how old are you guys?
ic,tell u what,if u really die die want him to compensate right,if he is really kept your thing,he will be scare when u mention that you will file a police report,if he is not scare then maybe u should really file a police report lohOriginally posted by panda_panda:we are in sec 3
I 25 yrs old still using the old old nokia 8850 hp with nothing,the old old ringing tones LOLOriginally posted by noahnoah:so good life sec 3 got mobile hard disk liao
I 30 years still dun have any
mobile hard disk![]()
Originally posted by KenPlus:last time i lost my wallet den make police report, i was told that even if i make report also no use
ic,tell u what,if u really [b]die die want him to compensate right,if he is really kept your thing,he will be scare when u mention that you will file a police report,if he is not scare then maybe u should really file a police report loh
Or u can ask your parents to talk to his parents about it
Or tell your teacher
I got a feeling maybe he lost your disc lah
Afterall you guys are friends right,since u can trust him with your disc.