he got it.Originally posted by eviljustice:well. maybe u interpreted it wrongly. e ticket counter staff meant that they scared e credit card is a stolen card. den e thief go use e CC n book ticket. tt's y they need verification, just in case got police report n e police can back-track, whu was e one whu used e CC.
no lah, i checked liao, if I use the credit card to buy tickets at the counter (instead of book online), i need not show my nric.Originally posted by eviljustice:well. maybe u interpreted it wrongly. e ticket counter staff meant that they scared e credit card is a stolen card. den e thief go use e CC n book ticket. tt's y they need verification, just in case got police report n e police can back-track, whu was e one whu used e CC.
erm maybe u look like a crookOriginally posted by chin36:I booked the tickets for dim sum dollies online and yesterday i went to a sistic counter to collect my tickets. i showed them my credit card but i was asked to show my nric which i did not bring. they refused to let me collect the tickets. the explanation was, without the nric for verification, i might have lost the credit card and someone else might have picked up the credit card and go to the booth to collect the tickets instead.
this is crap because whoever picked up the credit card needs to know that i have used it to book some tickets on-line before he/she collects the ticket. and when one picked up a credit card, would he/she try his/her luck at a sistic counter??
then there was this ang mo collecting his tickets next to me, and i saw he was holding a photo copy of his identity card (not the original copy), and the sistic counter accepted that as verification proof and gave him his tickets. crappy
i don't quite like their way of asking for proof. YOu can let them know your account no if you have. They give to each customer the account no when customer start make booking.Originally posted by chin36:I booked the tickets for dim sum dollies online and yesterday i went to a sistic counter to collect my tickets. i showed them my credit card but i was asked to show my nric which i did not bring. they refused to let me collect the tickets. the explanation was, without the nric for verification, i might have lost the credit card and someone else might have picked up the credit card and go to the booth to collect the tickets instead.
this is crap because whoever picked up the credit card needs to know that i have used it to book some tickets on-line before he/she collects the ticket. and when one picked up a credit card, would he/she try his/her luck at a sistic counter??
then there was this ang mo collecting his tickets next to me, and i saw he was holding a photo copy of his identity card (not the original copy), and the sistic counter accepted that as verification proof and gave him his tickets. crappy
Complain to the producers of DSD bah...Originally posted by chin36:I booked the tickets for dim sum dollies online and yesterday i went to a sistic counter to collect my tickets. i showed them my credit card but i was asked to show my nric which i did not bring. they refused to let me collect the tickets. the explanation was, without the nric for verification, i might have lost the credit card and someone else might have picked up the credit card and go to the booth to collect the tickets instead.
got people steal credit cards to see arty farty shows one meh? arty farty ah bengs crooks also got issit?Originally posted by eviljustice:well. maybe u interpreted it wrongly. e ticket counter staff meant that they scared e credit card is a stolen card. den e thief go use e CC n book ticket. tt's y they need verification, just in case got police report n e police can back-track, whu was e one whu used e CC.