Not really heaven have eyes watOriginally posted by Fatum:this is what we call "Heaven Have Eyes" ....
I hope u r wrong..Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:i doubt he will be given a heavy punishment![]()
arent we getting a little too emotional here?Originally posted by Gary84:That muther farker should die a horrible death... cheat the poor's medical fees and ordinary pple's hard earn cash... Hope he get strike by lightning... Son and daughter better dun acknowledge himor else oso kana kidney problems, grandchildren born wif kidney problems if they called him grandpa... BUSTARD~!~!~!~!
Originally posted by CoolMyth:Just read in TNP(or was it ST) the wife would be charged with money laundering and stuff.
Can be jailed up to 14 years and a heavy fine.
Yong leh? If he comes back to Singapore and received punishment, at most 2 years jail. Since he is so "well-known", maybe he'll just end up with a fine in the end. Of course he must come back to Singapore lah!
wouldn't he stand out among the Indians ?Originally posted by mancha:He is spotted right away.
He should have gone to India.
No one would look for him there.
This is law. but thenOriginally posted by dakkon_blackblade:I'm surprised that he could actually have a choice to refuse extradition. Criminals should not be allowed such rights.
the whole thing., the way it goes, it involve a lot of high profile people, like mrs peanut, minister that supported NKF and the like.. as the hokkien say, the more you dig, the more it stink.. would the government want to dig much deeper and get more "good" people involve,.... now do we have to wonder why Richard can escape so easily . . .Originally posted by BusSpeeder:i think that the government is like helping him to get a lenient punishment and pushes the blame to others. don't think this is fair..
not refused , more like challenged. cos they got clauses like fair trial when they extradict pple.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:This is law. but then
If he refused extradition, can anyone explain how it work, does that mean he can be free and he will be under HongKong custody ?? I don't know how this thingy work ..![]()
So if he challenged and succeed, he will be a free man ??Originally posted by hisoka:not refused , more like challenged. cos they got clauses like fair trial when they extradict pple.
in hong kong probably. but he would have to fight his way through the hongkong legal system first against the extradition. and it only means hongkong won't extradit him it hink, not that sureOriginally posted by ORIGAMIST:So if he challenged and succeed, he will be a free man ??
thanks ...Originally posted by hisoka:in hong kong probably. but he would have to fight his way through the hongkong legal system first against the extradition. and it only means hongkong won't extradit him it hink, not that sure![]()
So anyone else here know how this extradition thingy work, please share share leh ...Originally posted by hisoka:in hong kong probably. but he would have to fight his way through the hongkong legal system first against the extradition. and it only means hongkong won't extradit him it hink, not that sure![]()
i agree.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:the whole thing., the way it goes, it involve a lot of high profile people, like mrs peanut, minister that supported NKF and the like.. as the hokkien say, the more you dig, the more it stink.. would the government want to dig much deeper and get more "good" people involve,.... now do we have to wonder why Richard can escape so easily . . .
In Singapore, you can read from paper, there is never justice done ..Originally posted by Ristar:i agree.
and those con men are just getting a slap on the wrist. so much for justice.
our so-called "government" is helping the evils.... i really don't see the efficiency of our government nowadays.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:In Singapore, you can read from paper, there is never justice done ..![]()
Like Durai, his doing, he got carried away, wanting to sue this sue that and then got his a_ss screw_ed.Originally posted by Ristar:its only because some people have been in power for far too long.
perhaps they became the very evil that democracy itself wants to get rid of.
aye. which brings us to another point.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Like Durai, his doing, he got carried away, wanting to sue this sue that and then got his a_ss screw_ed.Wonder when will those in power starts screwing themself up ??