If u said "Why ang mohs harley on till so noisy? Why ang mohs like to wake the entire estate up?" that would be generalisation.Originally posted by mhcampboy:My ang moh's neighbour harley is so noisy....
why must he wake the entire estate up?
(Im generalising ang mohs...)![]()
no lah, older Singaporeans also do it alot! It's just that they know when to keep their thoughts to themselves coz they understand the concept of "consequences" betterOriginally posted by Short Ninja:I noticed that the young Singaporeans are the usually once complaining about the other races a lot and yet saying that FTs and PRCs are not Singaporean enough????You guys should be ashame of yourself to even think of such thread.Racial tolerance is the key to harmony so dont s-h-i-t where you eat.
Its the obvious.Originally posted by ezah20:how u know they purposely one???? u GOD KWAN ah???? KNN!!!! stop being childish leh!!!! u not happy then ask ur parents buy private property lah!!!!
I dont really want to reply to this.Originally posted by ezah20:FARK LAH!!!!! u urself dun hav money then wanna tok much!!!! no money rite to move out, then STFU LAH!!! not hepi oso??? then appeal to any MP ah!!!! lan lan cannot do anything wat!!!! later in life when u get mariied, invite me!!! i wanna see how farking quiet u can celebrate???? maybe ur family may want to learn the SIGN LANGGUAGE????? kah kah kah kah!!!!! tok never use brain!!!! u stilll small kiddo ah???? KNN!!!!!
Okay so in short kopiosatu is threatening you.Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmmm lets see, i think i can go for the botak jones outing for a chit chat
and before you say something like that, you should find out more first.
Originally posted by boredtulan:i am a malay
let me tell you that i agree with the original poster.
i go to malay weddings and i feel like telling them are you people deaf?
how can you have the karaoke at full blast from morning till afternoon?
you go these kind of weddings, meet old friends also cannot talk, because cannot hear a damn thing.
sometimes i wonder what the hell is wrong with them?
for malay weddings the loudest noise should only be the kompangs, which accompany the bride and groom when they come and leave.
and don't get me started on those motorbikes. why? why the f**k must rev until like that? it really makes them look stupider than usual.
My point is, a Malay wedding should not be loud. All those noises can be managed, and are unnecessary excesses.
Read carefully leh.Originally posted by Rockhound:y chinese funeral one of the nites damn noisy one?
dun be an ass...its not held at nite some more..y ure stupidity
as much as our race has quirks... ure race has too... so exercise tolerance
nope, i just want to talk to people.Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:Okay so in short kopiosatu is threatening you.
Okay get me jailed.Originally posted by mahawarrior:Like Chinese funeral very quiet like that lor (and from what I've personally observed, chinese funerals are held more than malay weddings...more people die than people get married you see). And somemore some people burn so many stuff during such funeral, make the area very hazy. very considerate hor?
And the Chinese getai...very quiet is it? ya, one year only one month got getai. But it's one entire month! And somemore the songs are like...(dun want to say).
And the occasional chinese auctions, always screaming past 11pm, make people cannot sleep.
I'm a Chinese. But I think we chinese people are way much noiser than malay people. Some more I don't think malay weddings make noises at night. It seems to me the noises are made only in the afternoon, when most people are at work. Chinese leh, until and after 11 pm still kaobeh-ing.
And TS, this is not the first time you make this kind of thread. Learn some basics on how to respect other people's custom and tradition okay.
Why is this kind of thread allowed here? It can get the TS jailed...I think some moderators should close it down...
How is it racist?Originally posted by mahawarrior:'Stupid' thread don't hurt people's feeling.
Racist thread do.
Okay.Originally posted by kopiosatu:TS, don't like. complain to government.
they can help you come up with a ban on motorcycles during weddings.![]()
Okay.Originally posted by Short Ninja:I noticed that the young Singaporeans are usually the ones complaining about the other races a lot and yet saying that FTs and PRCs are not assimilating or Singaporean enough????You guys should be ashame of yourself to even think of such thread,you should channel this energy into understanding your neighbors better.Racial tolerance is the key to harmony so dont s-h-i-t where you eat.
and on.Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:Okay.
And it goes on.
same reply since the beginning.Originally posted by gigabyte14:tolerance, boy
tolerance = peace = no war, no fight
a little tolerance goes a long way
you're teaching people English now?Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:How is it racist?
please get the difference between generalising and being a racist.
You beat me to posting thisOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:Why Chinese funeral wakes last so long? They are not only noisy with taoist priests chanting and people playing majong late into the night....they also pollute the air with lots of incense and burning paper money. At least Malay wedding only lasts one day, why Chinese death rites take so long? Why huh?
Okay so be tolerant to my thread.Originally posted by kopiosatu:same reply since the beginning.![]()