the prize money real wan meh..every few months, confirm they give one large envelope with so many draws
FireIce
they tell u u are the selected few
but u realise ur neighbour got it, ur schmate oso got it, ur granduncle got it, ur cousin's boyfrens got it, the econ minimart uncle's dotter got it oso
missqi
toopid
popikachu
Master -_-
got people really win meh?
FireIce
me no win before but i had fun pasting the stickers, choosing the prizes and mailing the envelopes back
motoway
my papa fren win 60k leh.
but dunoe my dad got anyhow tok not.
MyPillowTalks
have, winner will get a page featured in RD asia, i have seen a few in RD
RD=reader's digest
Ponders
If you notice, even if you say you don't want to be part of the sweepstakes, they will still send you stuff.
The entire point of sweepstakes is advertisement. You will notice they will try to interest you in their publications, though i admit some books are very good.
catch is that the book they sell is usually quite expensive.
And normally, they will make it confusing or ambiguous that you might inadvertently say "yes" to wanting to purchase the book.
Next thing you know is a 5kg parcel at your doorstep and a $100+ bill.
DC+
i usually get them to post at my frens add usin an alias