Internal bleeding.Originally posted by aljudvin:hemorrhagic fever is scary. i think it do something to ur blood cell
my gosh!!! SO SERIOUS!?? T_T I kenna dengue before and i DONWAN to kenna it again..geesOriginally posted by An Eternal Now:Internal bleeding.
http://www.kcom.edu/faculty/chamberlain/bioterror/hemorrhagic.htm
Early signs typically include fever, low blood pressure, a low heart rate, a high respiration rate, conjunctivitis and sore throat. Most diseases are associated with the skin becoming red or a skin rash, but the specific characteristics of the rash vary with each disease. Later, patients may show signs of progressive bleeding, such as skin petechiae, petechiae in the mouth, and bleeding in the conjunctiva; blood in the urine; vomiting blood; and dark black stools indicating bleeding in the intestines (melena). Due to the blood loss the patient may develop extremely low blood pressure and go into shock. Infection of the brain may present with delirium, convulsions, or coma. Patients with infection of the brain more commonly result in death.
The doctor and nurses told me that you still can get dengue the 2nd time..Originally posted by digicharat:i asked doctor before but they said once kanna dengue fever once, second time wont kanna liao leh...
You listen to him talk crap. There are a few strains of dengue virus around. and you have to be infected by all strains before you can safely say that you won't kena...Originally posted by digicharat:i asked doctor before but they said once kanna dengue fever once, second time wont kanna liao leh...
oi mayi!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:There are 4 strains of dengue. Not surprising. But if you caught the same strain twice, then I want you for research. Kidding.