Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:scally no more things how?
must go later today!![]()
heard Seiyu taking over first and second floorOriginally posted by the Bear:who is taking over as anchor tenant there?
Just go there early lor...Originally posted by stellazio:damn i would love to buy some cheap stuffs. but crowded places makes me..![]()
maybe crowded with chio busOriginally posted by stellazio:damn i would love to buy some cheap stuffs. but crowded places makes me..![]()
GIANT.Originally posted by the Bear:who is taking over as anchor tenant there?
still got seiyu meh?Originally posted by Phoebie:heard Seiyu taking over first and second floor
auntie got auntie market maOriginally posted by Rock^Star:Metro's image is too 'auntie', not hip enough.
I heard the Sengkang branch is not doing too well. Perhaps balanced up by Paragon's good sales.
Metro is a department store that will die off, if they do not do something about its image.
I heard Century Sq did not want to renew their tenancy. Neither did Far East Plaza a few years back.
Seriously, which landlord wants an 'auntie' dept store? We are now in Gen Z.![]()
You, right? AuntieOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:auntie got auntie market ma
go there buy bedsheets......
you will be surprised if you go to the bedsheet that deparment..Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:auntie got auntie market ma
go there buy bedsheets......
yalo... me those young couple but sometimes little kids call me auntie alsoOriginally posted by the_fallen:you will be surprised if you go to the bedsheet that deparment..
when i went there in the evening, it was packed with young couples (looks to me like just married), and just a few old couples only with their kids
no surprise, while i was working, got a few kids also call me uncle..i very sian when i hear that, but can't be helped..Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:yalo... me those young couple but sometimes little kids call me auntie also
-stare at rock star-
an old auntie call me auntie when i was working in one of the supermarkets last timeOriginally posted by the_fallen:no surprise, while i was working, got a few kids also call me uncle..i very sian when i hear that, but can't be helped..
parents teach their kids to address ppl as auntie and uncle more than sister and brother ma..
wasnt always the case....Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:Why Seiyu!! Actually won't make big impact
I think is because Century Square feng shui bu hao. See TM always got more ppl than Century Square
no more seiyu. seiyu taken over by BHGOriginally posted by Phoebie:heard Seiyu taking over first and second floor
like OG?Originally posted by FireIce:dun underestimate aunties' spending power....
so sad..Originally posted by Phoebie:an old auntie call me auntie when i was working in one of the supermarkets last time![]()
Originally posted by the_fallen:so sad..
being called auntie by someone older than you..
i guess we need to touch up to improve our image so that nobody else will call us uncles nor aunties right?
whoa, look on the positive side la, mummy is always better than being address as auntie right?Originally posted by Phoebie:hanor imagine a 60 plus year old aunty call me (a 19 year old plus that time) aunty
also once got a cute little girl call me mummy![]()
one of my supplier's merchandiser is beside me and she thought that little girl's my daughter![]()
yup heheOriginally posted by the_fallen:whoa, look on the positive side la, mummy is always better than being address as auntie right?
hmm, but it's kind of cute leh, to have the little girl anyhow addressing people as mommy..haha