You probably didn't even notice their value meals cost 20 cents more 4 months back. I did, coz I frequent mac's.Originally posted by alleggerita:Ya lor..they damn b4stard..if one day got 100 students buy student meal, and every student meal they sell they earn 43cents more, mean 43cents x 100 = $43..and if Singapore got 100 branches, $43 x 100 = $4300 more per day..In one month they would have earned approx. S$13,000 more than last time!![]()
har issit?Originally posted by seotiblizzard:no leh.
that time the breakfast is the same price.
I didn't spend the credits at all, I had to give it all to someone.Originally posted by FireIce:tts why cheng hu give u GST credits
for u to pay for these price hikes.
ppl take the money buy LV, Gucci, PSP............
Ya lor..typical Sporeans..got free money, go splurge..then cry when they realise they seriously need the extra money too survive..Originally posted by FireIce:tts why cheng hu give u GST credits
for u to pay for these price hikes.
ppl take the money buy LV, Gucci, PSP............
but because they buy from suppliers/wholesalers who incurr GST, so their 'raw materials' are more expensive now, that's their argument for charging GST also...Originally posted by alleggerita:GST have to collect if their annual income exceeds S$1 million..if their annual income below $1million they dun need collect GST..![]()
simi???? le gong simi??Originally posted by ditzy:Ask them to show you the gst registration cert lor, if they impose gst on their bill, they have to display it at the counter where your cash goes.Alternatively you can ask for their gst registration number, it should also be displayed prominently in the receipt issued.
So GST is a cycle..lydat price of NEWater should go up..cuz our sh!t are more expensive now..due to the more expensive food we digest..Originally posted by TehJarVu:but because they buy from suppliers/wholesalers who incurr GST, so their 'raw materials' are more expensive now, that's their argument for charging GST also...
simi?Originally posted by ChoCoChips:=.=
lets go outOriginally posted by laurence82:simi?
Originally posted by Phoebie:![]()
Huh? 20cents to 40cents is not 50% increase meh?Originally posted by FireIce:GST from 5 to 7% is 2% increase
but they increase 20cts to 40cts
that is 20% increase
that's why your PUB bills cost more now.Originally posted by alleggerita:So GST is a cycle..lydat price of NEWater should go up..cuz our sh!t are more expensive now..due to the more expensive food we digest..![]()
Its a cert with a blue header and the IRAS letterhead on it. Usually its framed up.Originally posted by MooKu:simi???? le gong simi??
need registration cert arh? oh man i feel so stupid
i thought as long as proper registered business then can charge GST alreadyor something like that. i dunno cos i don't like to use my brain much
cos there's already so little of it
they never issue me with receipt leh
how does the gst registration cert look like?
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:that's why your PUB bills cost more now.
i dont go out with strangersOriginally posted by ChoCoChips:lets go out![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:i dont go out with strangers
I protest to being eaten alive.Originally posted by MooKu:too late.
*MUNCH*
ok lohOriginally posted by ditzy:Its a cert with a blue header and the IRAS letterhead on it. Usually its framed up.Even my company displays it at the receptionist counter, which I always use as a pretext excuse to chat up the receptionist.
pay me shopping escort rates then ig o out with strangers.Originally posted by laurence82:i dont go out with strangers
*stab stab stab*Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:I protest to being eaten alive.![]()
If you can't see it anywhere and uncle collects 7% GST, then you say: "Eh, uncle..dun pretend hor..I know you cannot collect GST one..you collect the extra money is for your prostitute fee is it?"Originally posted by MooKu:ok loh
next time i'll take note when i go there