are you sure? the last time I was there the parking rates was RM1.60 per hour...Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):1 hour RM10,
safety are depends.
how to guarantee carpark got no robbers huhOriginally posted by 1976kin:anyone drive there? what are the parking rates like? is the carpark robbery free??
if i have a rear wheel drive car leh?Originally posted by Chin Eng:quite safe lah....
drive nose in, make sure your front wheels are turned. this will prevent toll truck from jacking the rear wheels and using the front wheel to move the car.
get a good steering lock.
the basement car park is quite well-lit.... and yes, it's probably one of the safer places in JB.
see movie cheap
eat cheap
and buy the *wink *wink products...
same lah... the principle is to ensure that rear and front wheels are not aligned. Nose in parking, turn the steering so that the front wheel is turned to one side - as much as possible.Originally posted by Ponders:if i have a rear wheel drive car leh?
dun talk rubbish.Originally posted by jianfish9:City square probably the safest place in JB, or probably malaysia.
i know, but i mean, if i have a RWD, they can just jack up the rear and drive off. haha.Originally posted by Chin Eng:same lah... the principle is to ensure that rear and front wheels are not aligned. Nose in parking, turn the steering so that the front wheel is turned to one side - as much as possible.
i was just kidding...Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:are you sure? the last time I was there the parking rates was RM1.60 per hour...
but then Temasek bought over City Sq and maybe raised it to RM10/- to discourage Singaporeans from going![]()
Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):thn go see chio xiao mei mei..![]()
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:see chio xiao mei mei..