Saw the news on Singtel new launch cable Tv. One of the Singtel spokes person saids they will become the market leader in cable Tv. what is your view
FireIce
i think i shall go with HubStation
chillz88
Not really that fantastic ... But i will still unsubscribe from my hub ...
yong93
Useless info ... i dun watch tv anyways but i think starhub will still be better.
nanren4ever
Looking at the channels they are going to have while I was flipping the Straits Times today, i would say Starhub don't have anything to worry about at the moment. Starhub has far better and more interesting channels. Unless, people just want cheaper cable tv, and don't mind watching anything.
xalkyrie
both starhub and singtel lose. consumers win!
sand king
Competition = price drop
niu.niu
so how much is Singtel MioTV sport channel? the rest of the channels.. got watch no watch oso the same. jus pure entertainment..
mr_sotong
no discovery channel no national geographic..
AndrewPKYap
This morning I read the papers and so I went into sintel website to find out more info and guess wat? No head no tail and so I will pass and let other people be their guinea pigs and try out first...
kenn3th
erm, i still think sh more reliable for the moment, and the channels offered by St are quite limited.
the Bear
Singtel... major shareholder = Temasek
Starhub.. major shareholder = Temasek
what do you think???
kenn3th
Originally posted by the Bear:
Singtel... major shareholder = Temasek
Starhub.. major shareholder = Temasek
what do you think???
stick with an antenna
Y_Shun
Its not CABLE service/TV.
Its Broadband TV.
SingTel uses the phone line instead to transmit the data.
mr_sotong
Originally posted by kenn3th:
stick with an antenna
mediac0ck.. major shareholder=temesak
icyboiz
no NBATV?
Aaron8209
like starcable? wow...now they gonna fight for customers...
pervertboi
all under 1 head de lah...
WiNtEr'SkiLL
im really impressed that they can use a tiny phone line to transmit so much data...
ryangian
see who can get the rights to telecast the EPL lah.
rathcycle
i thought after all both companies are ..... under same person 1.. or rather same group de..
Vigelic
anyone signed up for this yet? anyone switch from starhub cable tv to singtel mio tv?
basically anyone using this can tell me how is it? service, quality, etc.?
considering whether to get mio tv hmm..
sbst275
Cable?
SingTel offers only ADSL services leh
The man who was death
unless singtel can wrestle epl from starhub.....starhub still wins...
i think singtel should joint bid with mediacorp for epl next time....just like what bbc and skysports does...