I honestly got no idea what's tom tailor, so I can't comment.Originally posted by borntolive:haha actually i do have short sleeved from tom tailor etcafraid i would look like a idi0t...
short sleeve fine?![]()
rude? lol..i m already glad i can find help here, i m 21, 165cmOriginally posted by Detached:I honestly got no idea what's tom tailor, so I can't comment.
Short sleeve should be in the safe zone, unless you turn up in some Hawaiian or spongebob crap... Then you should be shot and shot all over again
May I be rude enough to ask for you age btw?
the shirt must be buttoned or are u refering to polo t or normal t shirt ? shoe can be those converse shoe? seriosuly speaking after enlistment my old shoes all worn out have been wearing sport shoes to go outOriginally posted by Manager433:A decent looking short sleeves shirt wif a dark color jeans will do. Dun wear any SAF sports shoes. Die die must be at least a dark color shoe to match the dark color of your jeans. You mention you are short, then dun wear a long sleeves shirt.
Since you r still in ns, simple. Get a dark color levis jeans. Next go to Hereen lvl 4 or 5. Or try Marina Sq. There are smart looking short sleeves shirt. Dun get those colorful ones wif drawing all over. A simple plain design will do lah. Budget should be around less than $80. Then get a pair of leather walking shoes ( darlk color ) to match your jeans ( go to Jurong East Central, there is a shop beside OCBC and they have wide choice for you to choose). And remember on that day, do match the color of your socks as close to your jeans.Originally posted by borntolive:omfg just for 1 function? my saf pay of 450 per mth gone just like that
It's probably time to spend some moola on business wear if you don't have anyOriginally posted by borntolive:rude? lol..i m already glad i can find help here, i m 21, 165cm![]()
Button tuck out short sleeve shirts. Not those cotton polo shirt. Converse shoe? Dun wear this lah.Originally posted by borntolive:the shirt must be buttoned or are u refering to polo t or normal t shirt ? shoe can be those converse shoe? seriosuly speaking after enlistment my old shoes all worn out have been wearing sport shoes to go out![]()
ok dark colour jeans, tucked out ..as for shoes any suggestions?Originally posted by rathcycle:smart casual = button down shirt with jeans/maybe cargo pants.
business casual = button down shirt with long black pants
but the button down shirt must be formal, cannot have flashy design like you are in hawaii...
i would say smart casual is enough unless you are important there.
then business casual.
smart casual then sneakers(any color, not too flashy thou)Originally posted by borntolive:ok dark colour jeans, tucked out ..as for shoes any suggestions?
ok...for short sleeve shirt? is it ok to be dark? i have this checkered dark shirt..can i wear a white shirt inside so that at least i look bigger?Originally posted by Manager433:Since you r still in ns, simple. Get a dark color levis jeans. Next go to Hereen lvl 4 or 5. Or try Marina Sq. There are smart looking short sleeves shirt. Dun get those colorful ones wif drawing all over. A simple plain design will do lah. Budget should be around less than $80. Then get a pair of leather walking shoes ( darlk color ) to match your jeans ( go to Jurong East Central, there is a shop beside OCBC and they have wide choice for you to choose). And remember on that day, do match the color of your socks as close to your jeans.Dun wear white socks.
shirt is the darker the more informal.Originally posted by borntolive:ok...for short sleeve shirt? is it ok to be dark? i have this checkered dark shirt..can i wear a white shirt inside so that at least i look bigger?![]()
queensway limited ed or converse shop...Originally posted by borntolive:ok so far wad i have gathered..am i right?
short sleeved shirt
dark jeans
dark color sneakers, leather shoes..i prefer sneakers at least i can wear for other occasions. where can i buy good, affordable sneakers?
I honestly don't haveOriginally posted by rathcycle:queensway limited ed or converse shop...
if limited ed. get some low cut dunks, color very important...
and then converse sneakers.. is something everyone have..![]()
mine spoilt recently, so i also dun really have 1Originally posted by Detached:I honestly don't have![]()
detachee is anti-converseOriginally posted by rathcycle:mine spoilt recently, so i also dun really have 1
only have white converse school shoes now..
but they are the same price as the sneakers..
and converse sneakers are really good lah.. they last very very long..![]()
not nice meh ?Originally posted by Detached:detachee is anti-converse![]()
me too old for itOriginally posted by rathcycle:not nice meh ?
its quite nice mah...
i only have converse and nike shoes wor![]()
dun have any leather shoes for really formal occasions....![]()