If me, I will say thank you for your time and walk out of the shop without buying... but I guess she said that after you pay is it?Originally posted by browniebaobao:basement got one shop also..
that auntie.. aiyo!!! kept asking me to try her clothes..
i tried almost every piece leh!
then in the end i bought 2 pieces i think..
she still say i waste her time, next time dun ask ask me try her clothes.. bought so little.. knn.. 2 pieces already $60+ leh.. deliberately raised her voice to make me paisei... people were all looking.
what made me jumped was that i happened to see a similar top i bought from her, selling less than half price!![]()
yaya, they like to say this. And their tactic is forced selling if u notice. They like 3somes i guess because there will always be at least 2 staff, sometimes 3 to serve one customer esp when theres only one customer in the shop . 3 person serve one !!They will just keep on bullshitting bout their shirts without u even having a chance to browse peacefully. Think bout that. The 3 of them will rotate pulling out shirts from the rack and show it to the already stressed and pressurised customer. Judgin from the replies to this thread, there must be a lot of bad experiences from this renowned shopn at Far East. And i dun we can just lodge a complain to CASE just like that, we need to be a member or sth. Stomping them is the best way to expose them !!!Originally posted by Myzzy:ya lor that day i went jalan jalan with my gf the same fella do the same thing. "EH BROTHER WANT BUY SHIRT?"
they should totally change their sales tactics, it puts me off.
no, she said while i was making payment..Originally posted by caleb_chiang:If me, I will say thank you for your time and walk out of the shop without buying... but I guess she said that after you pay is it?![]()
It's not even working at all!Originally posted by FireIce:the GEMS thing is not working well.
it's just for show only....Originally posted by FireIce:the GEMS thing is not working well.
Originally posted by godzillaliu88:last month i went to a boutique at far east.
the shop is called groove design. #03-120.
the sales assistant will keep pushing you to buy their clothes.
they will keep showing you their t-shirts and saying that it's cheap buy. good bargain.
i just found out that the t-shirt they sell, they are making a profit of more than $13.
i went in and saw a nice design and tried it in a curtain door fittin room. once i put on the t-shirt, the sales man will say, 'okay! very nice, perfect fit!' he then slide open the curtain.
what the hell. customers trying out the t-shirt to see if it's nice and he's peeping through the curtain?
even before i open the curtain door, he gave a comment on the shirt already and he slide open the curtain.
i heard one of them trying to promote the t-shirts to the people walking pass the store. it's alright to promote, but the way they say it is totally rude.
i say him tell a girl walking by,'hello, want to buy some t-shirts? very cheap' the girl shakes her head and continue walking, 'or buy for your boyfriend or brother.'
i find them really rude and they make lousy sales man. there are a few of them in the shop, all look like age 30+.
unlike other stores there, the sales assistants will not follow you around like a pest and keep pushing the customers to buy their product.
Ya i think thats his name. Anyway, its very ez to find out who he is. If u 'accidentally' goes into the shop, u see one guy with a 'rapist' kinda face or 'im coming to hunt u' those kinda face, u know what i mean ? haha, his face and the other plump guy is really KIAM PA type dear friends.Originally posted by Yunhaier:The boss is called lyndon koh
Ya i somehow agree to what u said. Just looking at them makes u want to do sth to them, but then think again, they have the guts to beat up customer already, it wouldnt be surprising if any of us here r the next one. They seem to be doing reverse sales tactics. Come to think of it, isnt it very wrong to beat up a customer and gets no justice ? Damn, this is ridiculous !!!Originally posted by crimson soldier:if you have been there you would want to do more than film them!![]()
Hi, u seem to be very fedup with the shop haha. I can feel u man !!! Your suggestion is good but is it good proof if u want to expose him to the relevant authorities ? Becareful, don't get whacked !!!Originally posted by godzillaliu88:filming might be difficult.
voice recording? just leave the handphone recorder and put it in your pocket.
Haha !!! If u really get beaten, my advice is to bring down your close friends and beat the shit out of them. What u need is manpower, not strength to deal with those humpty dumpties.Originally posted by godzillaliu88:ya. i scared kena beaten up. if beaten and report police? ha
about that poor guy who got beaten. didnt report police?

Personally, I feel that the shop can attract moreOriginally posted by godzillaliu88:last month i went to a boutique at far east.
the shop is called groove design. #03-120.
the sales assistant will keep pushing you to buy their clothes.
they will keep showing you their t-shirts and saying that it's cheap buy. good bargain.
i just found out that the t-shirt they sell, they are making a profit of more than $13.
i went in and saw a nice design and tried it in a curtain door fittin room. once i put on the t-shirt, the sales man will say, 'okay! very nice, perfect fit!' he then slide open the curtain.
what the hell. customers trying out the t-shirt to see if it's nice and he's peeping through the curtain?
even before i open the curtain door, he gave a comment on the shirt already and he slide open the curtain.
i heard one of them trying to promote the t-shirts to the people walking pass the store. it's alright to promote, but the way they say it is totally rude.
i say him tell a girl walking by,'hello, want to buy some t-shirts? very cheap' the girl shakes her head and continue walking, 'or buy for your boyfriend or brother.'
i find them really rude and they make lousy sales man. there are a few of them in the shop, all look like age 30+.
unlike other stores there, the sales assistants will not follow you around like a pest and keep pushing the customers to buy their product.
LOLx. Sucky salesperson. Far East plaza really sucks. If anyone noticed this shop ' Mobile Soft', read the board above their second hand mobiles on the display. Sucky way to do business. Anyway, hi brownieOriginally posted by browniebaobao:basement got one shop also..
that auntie.. aiyo!!! kept asking me to try her clothes..
i tried almost every piece leh!
then in the end i bought 2 pieces i think..
she still say i waste her time, next time dun ask ask me try her clothes.. bought so little.. knn.. 2 pieces already $60+ leh.. deliberately raised her voice to make me paisei... people were all looking.
what made me jumped was that i happened to see a similar top i bought from her, selling less than half price!![]()
Hi dumbdumb,Originally posted by dumbdumb!:wat the newspaper say? sorry, lousy chinese![]()
EWWWW. FARKING PERVERTS.Originally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:is the shop on first level ? i remember i had the exactly the same experience be4..
the salesman will flip the curtain as and when he likes..
LOLx sia. Are they trying to practise the best way to unroll and roll a sleeve neatly?Originally posted by piakpiakpiak:if my intuition is correct, they actually will stand near the shop front and pretend to roll the sleeves of the shirts, but in actual fact they r not doing it. They are just going tru the motion and if there r ppl who walk pass the shop they will signal to the guy to come in.and there r some poor ones who fall for their trap only to come out feeling regretful most of the time.Sometimes while waiting for my colleague, i purposely stood one side and observed them and i realised that they keep rolling the same shirt haha. unless they really roll and unroll the very same piece. Extremely Lame. I always go to far east to have my meals and will see them doing this esp. when theres not much crowd. If im not wrong, the boss used to have a stall at heeren b4 selling some skate products. Anyone know bout it ?
But apparently, they are those dumbtards without any sales potential.Originally posted by lionsault:Personally, I feel that the shop can attract more
customers by having their sales assistants
standing at the entrance of the shop and give a
big
If any prospective customer stop by and view the
clothes at the shop, they should ask the customer
whether they can help in any way. If the customer
signal that he or she wish to take a look on their
own, then the sales people should stand behind
the customer to make him or her feel relax instead
of pressurised and ready to answer any question
the customer may have.
If they want the customer to buy more than a single
item, they can recommend other clothes to the customer
and explain why they think that particular clothing suits
him or her. In this way, not only will you make the customer
happy, you may even get repeated business from them and
more business if they recommend it to their friends.