got lar. dis kind sure haf one. I tink one of my close frens has the power to manipulate ppl thinking w her words.Originally posted by ord personnel:Not referring to the phishing, scamming, etc.
I am referring to people whom we mix around with. May be friends or acquaintances or enemies.
People who like to manipulate others, especially surreptitiously. They like to try to tweak other's into thinking/acting in a way that benefits them. No doubt, I believe these people are normally above normal IQ (how else would they have any success at it). And often charismatic as well.
Any experiences?
sorry, I am not sure what you mean by thatOriginally posted by FireIce:a good example posted this post.
these people are more than likely to be psychopathic. they may appear to be popular but they subtly manipulate people. yes i have come across one.Originally posted by ord personnel:Not referring to the phishing, scamming, etc.
I am referring to people whom we mix around with. May be friends or acquaintances or enemies.
People who like to manipulate others, especially surreptitiously. They like to try to tweak other's into thinking/acting in a way that benefits them. No doubt, I believe these people are normally above normal IQ (how else would they have any success at it). And often charismatic as well.
Any experiences?
I'm what you are referring to... in a positive manner.Originally posted by ord personnel:Not referring to the phishing, scamming, etc.
Any experiences?
not true lar..Originally posted by Friedice:these pschopaths mostly u will find in the 30s -40s-50s age ppl...
Originally posted by banzie:not exactly... psychopath are people who are loner... they rally manipulate people except by their bulk violence...
Social engineers can be positive too...
Example like Adolf Hilter
Good example are like... errmmm I know a few in life which I shan't share here...
Counsellor?
Politics have alot...
Originally posted by banzie:
not exactly... psychopath are people who are loner... they rally manipulate people except by their bulk violence...
Good example are like... errmmm I know a few in life which I shan't share here...
Counsellor?
Politics have alot...
Hello Nazi.Originally posted by banzie:not exactly... psychopath are people who are loner... they rally manipulate people except by their bulk violence...
Counsellor?
Politics have alot...
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hello Nazi.

fireice means she is a good example of a social engineerOriginally posted by ord personnel:sorry, I am not sure what you mean by that
you cant ban people in real life, noob.Originally posted by FireIce:a good example posted this post.
they are not necessarily players ~Originally posted by ord personnel:Not referring to the phishing, scamming, etc.
People who like to manipulate others, especially surreptitiously. They like to try to tweak other's into thinking/acting in a way that benefits them. No doubt, I believe these people are normally above normal IQ (how else would they have any success at it). And often charismatic as well. They are 'players'.
Any experiences?
May not be hv higher IQ,BUT they should have alot more life expireances then the person "he/she" can manipulate.Originally posted by ord personnel:They like to try to tweak other's into thinking/acting in a way that benefits them. No doubt, I believe these people are normally above normal IQ (how else would they have any success at it). And often charismatic as well. They are 'players'.
Quite agreed, as they see more, expirance more.. mayb kanna cheated more thus hv the knowledge.Originally posted by Friedice:these pschopaths mostly u will find in the 30s -40s-50s age ppl...
likely to be mostly lowly educated but wif a sharp knowledge of environment and surroundings.
some in graduate educated group also have...but few
no leh. i dun tink tt fren of mine has alot of life experience. just tt she can process faster and shoot wadeva u say. Sumtimes i get so pissed i just say ok and do my own thing.Originally posted by bo liao:Quite agreed, as they see more, expirance more.. mayb kanna cheated more thus hv the knowledge.