yeahOriginally posted by Uncertain:I will like to ask do anyone know of any Bursaries that can helped further subsidised my uni tuition fee? i am currently on tuition fee loan....
Constructive comments are greatly appreciated![]()
I will I willOriginally posted by de_middle:yeahstudy hard ok
go talk to OAS about it.Originally posted by Uncertain:I am a local currently pursuing a degree in NTU (nanyang technological university)....
But they usually ask us to borrow sch loan, dun have anything like bursaries leh... i mean free take (something like scholarship with no string attached)Originally posted by Xcert:go talk to OAS about it.
they also send out emails to sch accounts asking people to apply.
no lar....nanyang scholar is no strings attached one...tuition fee fully paid and there is an allowance...forgot how much liao.Originally posted by Uncertain:But they usually ask us to borrow sch loan, dun have anything like bursaries leh... i mean free take (something like scholarship with no string attached)
Nanyang scholarOriginally posted by Xcert:no lar....nanyang scholar is no strings attached one...tuition fee fully paid and there is an allowance...forgot how much liao.
go to OAS website and surf around.I found info on bursaries and scholarships there.
ya lor...my friend top student in my poly course.that's whyOriginally posted by Uncertain:Nanyang scholar![]()
To get that, one must obtain super gd grade...
K i will surf the OAS website... thanks for the help
my income very lowOriginally posted by hisoka:can try asking oas pple for bursary reccomendations lor.
problem with bursaries is your income must be very low. so dunno if you can get it though![]()
the idiots base on household income just as they do for various tax refunds and work fare and such.Originally posted by Uncertain:my income very low![]()
Anyway, i am the only one working right now, my father's pay is unstable... my mother and sister not working at all... so should be quite low ba... Lol going to be unemployed due to uni commitment.....Originally posted by hisoka:the idiots base on household income just as they do for various tax refunds and work fare and such.
so even if you pay is low, still got your family members. and so if 1 person only earn 500 but got 4 pple working......
anyway no harm trying good to have also![]()
OMG.Originally posted by Uncertain:anyway, i will like to ask a favour from u? I need the link to the OAS or can u guide me? Cos i find the link from NTU main webby and search for "OAS" cannot find anything leh...![]()
Thanks Xcert..Originally posted by Xcert:
My GP is super lousy, so no hope for scholarshipOriginally posted by eagle:Or if your results and ccas are good, NUS has their NUS scholarship, fully paid sch fees with another 500 sgd allowance a month...
I didn't get it because my GP didn't score that well and I retook my GP rather late
I applied for a MNC's one in yr 2 and I got it. I don't see why u can't =DOriginally posted by Uncertain:My GP is super lousy, so no hope for scholarship
I see ur point... thanks for ur guidance... but hor if got tuition loan liao means that i am not qualified for a scholarship right?Originally posted by eagle:I applied for a MNC's one in yr 2 and I got it. I don't see why u can't =D
NUS is w/o any bond, private companies' sponsorship are with bond. The only advantage I see in getting a companies' sponsorship is a job waiting for you once you graduate, whereas if you get the NUS one, you will still have to go through the process of finding a job once you graduate.
It may be a blessing in disguise