is official...is in the news liao....blame the US lo.....Originally posted by newcomer:fuck! are u serious!
serious! www.sgx.com.sgOriginally posted by newcomer:fuck! are u serious!
maybe will go down more ma..Originally posted by ChoCoChips:market crash means the price all drop ah?
den nw is a good time to buy lo?
since market will go up de ma.
correct anot ah?
Live Quotes from SGX Rmk Last Change % Vol B Vol Buy Sell S Vol High Low SectorOriginally posted by motoway:OOPS forget sell my genting shares.
need lots of patience... wait until down down down until nobody interested then buy and wait for years and years...Originally posted by ChoCoChips:market crash means the price all drop ah?
den nw is a good time to buy lo?
since market will go up de ma.
correct anot ah?
you seem like very experience hor ?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:need lots of patience... wait until down down down until nobody interested then buy and wait for years and years...
work, save up and use some of your savings to buy....
but nobody listens to old uncle one lah... everyone wants to make quick bucks and lose their pants as a result...
Asian markets decline after Dow plunges By MARI YAMAGUCHI, Associated Press Writer
51 minutes ago
Asian markets tumbled Friday in the wake of one of Wall Street's biggest losses of the year, with Japanese stocks also taking a hit on the yen's recent strength and uncertainty about weekend elections.
Markets in Hong Kong, Australia, Taiwan, Singapore, Malaysia and the Philippines also fell sharply as international investors pulled out of riskier assets, including Asian emerging markets.
Investors were rattled after U.S. markets plunged Thursday amid worries over the U.S mortgage and corporate lending markets. But analysts said the sell-offs had more to do with a sudden change in sentiment than any direct link between Asian markets and U.S. subprime mortgage woes.
"If big foreign funds have selling orders, they tend to go by region. If they sell Asia funds, they do it to reevaluate portfolios or cover losses in the U.S.," said Rommel Macapagal, chairman of Westlink Global Equities
"But for local investors, it's a sentiment. When big drops occur, they tend to get jittery because of expectation of foreign funds selling. They tend to get out," he said.
In Tokyo, the Nikkei 225 index sank 418.28 points, or 2.36 percent, to close at 17,283.81. At one point, the index fell nearly 3 percent before recouping some losses. Losers included Honda Motor Co., Toshiba Corp. and Nikon Corp.
Philippine stocks suffered their biggest percentage drop in 10 years Friday, sinking 3.9 percent. Taiwan's benchmark index fell even more, dropping 4.2 percent. In afternoon trading, Hong Kong's Hang Seng index was down 1.9 percent, while Singapore's Straits Times index slid 3.2 percent.
In New York Thursday, the Dow Jones industrial average plunged 311.50 points or 2.26 percent, to 13,473.57, its biggest point drop since Feb. 27, when a fall in the Shanghai stock market unnerved world exchanges.
In Tokyo, Japan's Chief Cabinet Secretary Yasuhisa Shiozaki, brushed off concerns about the influence by the U.S. stock declines on the economy in the region.
"The Japanese economy is expanding stably and I have not heard that there have been any major fluctuations in other key countries," Shiozaki said.
Investors in Japan were also unnerved by the yen's recent appreciation against the dollar, which erodes overseas income at the country's key exporters. The dollar fell to 118.70 yen in afternoon trading in Tokyo, down from 119.46 yen late Thursday in New York.
"A stronger Japanese yen has a greater impact on today's Nikkei than overnight losses on U.S. stocks," said Hiroyuki Fukunaga, chief strategist at Rakuten Securities.
There was also anxiety in Japan about Sunday's upper house elections. Recent newspaper polls have predicted that the long ruling Liberal Democratic Party could win fewer than a third of the seats contested in Sunday's upper house elections.
A defeat would not immediately threaten its hold on power, but Prime Minister Shinzo Abe could face pressure to resign from other leaders within his party and from the public.
___
Associated Press Writer Hrvoje Hrjanski in Manila contributed to this report.
I always buy using pure cold cash. I think the stock I bought need 2 years to reach back my buying price liao But I can waitOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:ST Index
3,467.55 -112.18
Volume
3,389.9 M
Gainers/Losers
105 / 968
* Last Updated : Friday, July 27, 2007 3:59:56 PM www.sgx.com
hahaha I told my wife to sell and she sold last couple of weeks (after holding for years and patiently waiting for the market to go up)... *feeling smug*
commiserations to those that bought on credit (borrow money to buy)... hopefully you have not wipe out all your money (the value now less the amount you borrowed = zero; all the money you put in wiped out)
Never borrow money for gambling and never use money you need for gambling... listen to this old uncle for once!
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:need lots of patience... wait until down down down until nobody interested then buy and wait for years and years...
but nobody listens to old uncle one lah... everyone wants to make quick bucks and lose their pants as a result...
ok.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:need lots of patience... wait until down down down until nobody interested then buy and wait for years and years...
and if you choose the right stocks... while you wait they pay you dividends!!!!Originally posted by DriftingGuy:I always buy using pure cold cash. I think the stock I bought need 2 years to reach back my buying price liao But I can wait
u noe also useless, not like we going to share with youOriginally posted by newcomer:uncle, can tell me this lao di here how many percent your wife profited anot?
Yea but if I have to wait 5 years for significant increase I am better off putting the money in savings deposit. So I am using 2 years as a guideline..Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:and if you choose the right stocks... while you wait they pay you dividends!!!!
if you can wait and you don't need the money, how to lose? smart!