tis one u din say we all oso noe...i tink u just selfish lar lol. summore go start so many bless this bless tat thread. puiz.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Telling people not to buy stocks on credit is the most useful thing I can say in a nutshell. Up to you whether you want to learn things the hard way and suffer the consequences or listen to an old uncle is up to you... but I know some people never listens...
You know? hahaha then nothing to say liaoz.... becauseOriginally posted by Stoat: 27 July 2007 · 04:27 PMtis one u din say we all oso noe...i tink u just selfish lar lol. summore go start so many bless this bless tat thread. puiz.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:need lots of patience... wait until down down down until nobody interested then buy and wait for years and years...
work, save up and use some of your savings to buy....
but nobody listens to old uncle one lah... everyone wants to make quick bucks and lose their pants as a result...
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:and if you choose the right stocks... while you wait they pay you dividends!!!!
if you can wait and you don't need the money, how to lose? smart!
Today is the big day for SOWING before REAPING. Pick as many good stocks (time for accumulation) with good fundamentals, and wait for the prices to climb! You will be well rewarded.Originally posted by motoway:today crash 80 pts again sia..
Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:Today is the big day for SOWING before REAPING. Pick as many good stocks (time for accumulation) with good fundamentals, and wait for the prices to climb! You will be well rewarded.
FEAR is what drives the market bloody. Hold steady your 'strong-fundamental' stocks for they will rebound with vengeance!
Originally posted by motoway:my papa dun wan help me buy shares
really ar? I did not check... but if like that it could really be the market top...Originally posted by motoway:today crash 80 pts again sia..
Nevermind, try papaya shares.Originally posted by motoway:my papa dun wan help me buy shares
Oh!Originally posted by motoway:today crash 80 pts again sia..
Stocks which consistently pay dividends are Singtel (this time 16 cts per share), SMRT (5.75 cts per share) & others like Singpost - the rest cannot remember. Not taxable if u r a retiree with no sources of income.Originally posted by rozrokz:What are good stocks to buy for dividend returns? I hear sometimes the dividends are better than the pathetic interest on the "best" interest rates. Are dividends taxable? Btw, which companies have not exercised some tax return thingy (I forgot which bylaw) so the "refund" will be distributed amongst the shareholders like the one Robinsons did last year.
There are several companies that pay dividends consistently bcos they got income streams. Someone mentioned Singtel, SMRT, etc.Originally posted by rozrokz:What are good stocks to buy for dividend returns? I hear sometimes the dividends are better than the pathetic interest on the "best" interest rates. Are dividends taxable? Btw, which companies have not exercised some tax return thingy (I forgot which bylaw) so the "refund" will be distributed amongst the shareholders like the one Robinsons did last year.
You should look for stocks with a history of paying dividends.Originally posted by rozrokz:What are good stocks to buy for dividend returns? I hear sometimes the dividends are better than the pathetic interest on the "best" interest rates. Are dividends taxable? Btw, which companies have not exercised some tax return thingy (I forgot which bylaw) so the "refund" will be distributed amongst the shareholders like the one Robinsons did last year.
You have given advice in good faith & meant well & if people cannot "follow the advice even if they want to", it's just too bad, you have done your duty, your conscience is clear & that's that.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Issue is not just whether the advice is good or not but whether people follows the advice and even more alarming... whether people can follow the advice even if the want to...
Many want to stop smoking, for example, but they cannot....
Alamak!!!Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Wow, you are a wise old man.
Originally posted by richong 3216:Alamak!!! I think is not wisdom but common sense which all of us possess.