Originally posted by orionlight:Ahh that place brings back old memories, basically the water activity is kayaking.One thing for sure, it is not a holiday camp.![]()
yar, the MOE, i sec 3, need to attend this campOriginally posted by jetabt767400:Hmm, that camp is nice. If you are talking about the MOE one, its not scary, but past the dirt road there is a Scout camp, arh, that one a bit different, its not manned and damn errie. The night walk section of the MOE camp (normaly each school got its only style) but the route leads behind the Scout camp to near vicinity of the recycle plant, and that is quite dark. Although I did not get any errie photos (was photographer for my school during the Sec 3 camp, I was Sec 4 then).
Originally posted by ouchtthurt:Aiya mian kia lah. I remebered me goin to that place like so many times. But that was long ago. Haha. Those stupid secondary school days.
In retrospect I can give you a summary.
Weather: Rains alot. Most of the time alot of activities have to be cancelled because of rain.
Living quarters: Double storied bunk style. Think the upper storey is made of wood. Then got cracks which allow you to see below. I think also got gate. Then below can hang clothing. That time got one of my friend jump around, then ganna snagged by the clothes line. Need stitching on the nose.
Toilet: Considered darned nice already. Very clean actually.
Water activities: Mainly kayaking. The kayaks there are relatively unstreamed-lined, and its quite hard to paddle. The water surrounding bathera can be quite choppy, but still managable. There are houses there, kelong with dogs. The dogs can be quite defensive if you get too close. The water sometimes got dead fish. Last time, I also remebered got dolphin and flying fish. Dunno whether now still have. If you set off during high tide still ok, but if you set off during low tide. The entire slope area is like swamp like that. Dam farked up.
Land activities: Rock wall, high-rope confidence course, low rope course(very very very muddy, its just beside the rappelling tower cum flying fox, so dont fall down)
General environment: The place is not at all scary. Though there are some banana trees there, and pls dun shine at them. There was an incident last time...
The canteen serves really good food, and sometimes the canteen got bats flying around, so beware. Camp Christine is the Girl Guides Camp I think. Its just beside Bahtera. Then the Sarimbun Scouts camp is there too. Dunno whether its still there not. Haha.
Bring repellent, cause there are mosquitos in the night. It can be quite cold too. The night is dam fun. Go for solo walk if you can. If you can venture to the area behind the multi-purpose hall. There are stairs that will bring you to a lecture room of some sort. Go look in the night, its forbidden, but everytime look inside like got some green light.
Dun ever ever run when it has just rained. Especially the bunk area.
Oh yah, if you want you can take a stroll down to the 3SIR's FIBUA training facility. It looks like a ghost town.
Anyway, I like to ask, why would you be goin tare tml? Tml school holiday liao ah?
Hope my information was comprehensive enough. If you got questions just ask. I will try to recall.
Originally posted by beavan:it's close to SAF training areas, so don't be afraid if u hear things going off at night.
it's just us playing with our toys.
dun have.Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:![]()
got ghost or not?
not funOriginally posted by beavan:dun have.![]()
hmm... any idea will they teach us how to recover a capsized canoe?Originally posted by beavan:forest where got ghosts?
most of the time you are bluffing and scaring urself.
doubt it, only time u'll need to learn smt like that is for white water rafting.Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:hmm... any idea will they teach us how to recover a capsized canoe?
orh...Originally posted by beavan:doubt it, only time u'll need to learn smt like that is for white water rafting.
OBS Brunei.
orhOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Canoeing, do some high rope activities, abseiling, rock climbing, team challenge(climb over the wall), Camp fire etc.
Oh ya.. one of the night activities is they'll ask you to blind yourself and bring you to some location.Walk around the whole site..
Then the leaders there will disturb the you'all.. Some tickle you, some throw dough at you..
I got the dough, and it took me afew days to remove from my hair.
Then morning, you'all will gather and do the stupid exercize..
I went there when I was sec 3. Nice experience there. The food there also very nice.
During my first night there, when I was sleeping halfway.... They sound the siren.. Then everyone must fall in within a fixed time, if not.. they drill this over again and again..
I love the canoeing part.. Because I got paired with the girl I like.![]()
Out at the sea, they'll teach you how to recover from a capsize canoe..My girl was soo scare.. so I didn't try capsizing the canoe.
Then after light off, we secretly go to the girls bunk and play tai dee..![]()
Remember to bring insect repellent.. Those insect will langa your leg..![]()
wah... cannot inhale??? means cannto breathe laioOriginally posted by ouchtthurt:OBS Brunei sea expedition also got capsize drill wad, with sprayskirt sm, not only for wwr. Ok maybe it has been cancelled?
Aiyah, capsize or not, got the life vest. Will float one, juz calm yorself down in the water, shut your mouth, dun inhale. And yes pls keep your specs away.
The high ropes confidence course is seriously up to you, if you garang and dare to try, I am sure you will succeed.
The toilet is clean lah. If your school is not coed, see if they allow you to use the girls toilet or not? HAHA.
orhOriginally posted by ouchtthurt:Do you breathe underwater?