maintain car even more ex, unless its a cherry, btw, there's a car forum...Originally posted by Ayukat:I tinking hor... isn't the cost of mainting a car in Singapore cost more than everyday you take Taxi back and forth?
ppl dun like being sardines..Originally posted by Ayukat:I know got car forum lah... but I ish not really toking bout car, toking bout beri weird y ppl buy car.
actually not really.... if you got car you driver everywhere you go...Originally posted by Ayukat:I tinking hor... isn't the cost of mainting a car in Singapore cost more than everyday you take Taxi back and forth?
Cause last time we are still a developing country? And coffee was selling at 30 cents.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i've always wondered, how come in the past parents could get by without personal transport and now people "need" personal transport.
they talk about things being more expensive now, in the past they weren't earning much either.
they say the weather is hotter now and they "need" aircon. which in fact is total bull because there are people who sleep without air conditioning.
in the past there was no cable tv, now people throw in almost $100 a month to cable TV.
i personally think its the way we live our lives now. if we were to remain simple like in the past, most middle income families will be "richer"
and i did say last time people didn't earn that much either.Originally posted by selfobliged:Cause last time we are still a developing country? And coffee was selling at 30 cents.