Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Reverse Osmosis of responsibility
at least there's still you, the Indian Man and the Auntie.Originally posted by Futechlogy:While approving a bus stop around 10pm, saw heavy smoke blowing out. Though it is the hungry ghost festival and the chinese are burning, but to my surprise it's the familiar green-colour-government-own RUBBISH BIN that is 'eaten' up by flame. Almost the top 1/2 of the bin is on fire.
No one seem to care. Durian store which is less than 5 metre away, away from the direction of the wind, just don't care and still packing his store, closing.
Bus stop less than 5 metre away from the side of the bin, with at least 15 people around, just concentrate looking for their incoming buses.
Lucky there was 1 indian man who knock off the bin and manage to spread out the fire onto the ground.
I manage to find some left over water bottle with little bit of water left to 'lighten' the fire, and had try my best to 'stomp' out the fire. But i alone can't do much.
The finally touch was done by a auntie who manage to take down the fire with her own water bottle which are full of 500ml of water.
No one see it ? 'Hope someone see it and let he/she be the hero to put out the fire' attitude.'None of my business, curry at home going to be cold soon, bus faster come and let me board and pretend i didn't see it' attitude......
Believe that this kind of fire had already lasted for at least 5 mins to give out this much of flame and smoke.
I don't know.
x2.Originally posted by wisefool83:at least there's still you, the Indian Man and the Auntie.
Eye power mah .. nv hear before meh. With eye power u could do everything, and anything. just stare hard ... and i MEAN hard enough, without blinking i mean .. and the fire will go off. the stoller will be free and float up.Originally posted by LazerLordz:There was a lady struggling with her baby's stroller while going up the bus. It wa stuck at the top step and she hadn't much strength to heave it up.
The whole bus could only gawk. I just lifted it a bit and moved it forward so she could move up to the top step.
It was morning rush hour, and apparently people have this paralysis of movement and would rather stand and wait for her to struggle, and waste valuable time, then just go to the next lane, go up and help her lift the stroller up the entry of the bus.
Idiots.
We ain't no freaking Jedis man.Originally posted by Futechlogy:Eye power mah .. nv hear before meh. With eye power u could do everything, and anything. just stare hard ... and i MEAN hard enough, without blinking i mean .. and the fire will go off. the stoller will be free and float up.
True. Devil-in-me told me:'later kena burn accidently how how how then o b lor.. who ask u to be kepo'Originally posted by X k:different people react differently
some dont know what to do
some are too shy
while most simply bo chup
X2.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:typical singaporean
speak for yourselfOriginally posted by LazerLordz:We ain't no freaking Jedis man.![]()
Remember that incident with the drowning boy? His father went and asked everyone if he could borrow a float to save his dying son but everyone declined and the boy drowned. It's people like you who cause such things to happen. So go on and dawdle around and pretend like the bin isn't on fire. I mean why should you care? It's not your bin.Originally posted by allentyb:![]()
TS, you are being lame, the point is why should we care, it is just a small fire, this is just a ho ha matter again, if you have a feel of self righteous, and curse at them, why do you have to wait for people to take action, then you go in and tag along,
if you have acted at first hand, then i have nothing to say, but you waited for someone to act, isn't you the same as what those bystanders, furthermore, you are just ranting,
again, why should people cares about this small matter, nobody is in immediate danger, unless your clothes kenna caught by the fire, and nobody helps you, then truly, the title speaks for itself, in this case, it is not!
unless it is causing an inconvenience to someone, or irritate someone, then they will take action, it is very obvious that the indian guy got irritate by the smoke, thats why he took action, so quit whining about the society
Wait till u get into trouble u need help then u knw how it feels.Originally posted by allentyb:![]()
TS, you are being lame, the point is why should we care, it is just a small fire, this is just a ho ha matter again, if you have a feel of self righteous, and curse at them, why do you have to wait for people to take action, then you go in and tag along,
if you have acted at first hand, then i have nothing to say, but you waited for someone to act, isn't you the same as what those bystanders, furthermore, you are just ranting,
again, why should people cares about this small matter, nobody is in immediate danger, unless your clothes kenna caught by the fire, and nobody helps you, then truly, the title speaks for itself, in this case, it is not!
unless it is causing an inconvenience to someone, or irritate someone, then they will take action, it is very obvious that the indian guy got irritate by the smoke, thats why he took action, so quit whining about the society
allen, have to disagree with you and agree with wat jon said..Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Remember that incident with the drowning boy? His father went and asked everyone if he could borrow a float to save his dying son but everyone declined and the boy drowned. It's people like you who cause such things to happen. So go on and dawdle around and pretend like the bin isn't on fire. I mean why should you care? It's not your bin.
now you are making a mountain out of a mole hillOriginally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Remember that incident with the drowning boy? His father went and asked everyone if he could borrow a float to save his dying son but everyone declined and the boy drowned. It's people like you who cause such things to happen. So go on and dawdle around and pretend like the bin isn't on fire. I mean why should you care? It's not your bin.