O... u r such a nice personOriginally posted by Vigelic:I fully agree with you. I drive but I think traffic lights are very unfair for pedestrians. Anyway 20 seconds i think the road u r talking abt must be 2 lanes only and not a main road. Regardless, our traffic lights are not intelligent enough. But at least i'm guessing u press the button and wait for green man right. Some pedestrians dont even press the button just stand there and wait. Traffic light assume nobody waiting cos nobody press. Then green light for cars and red man stay on for pedestrians then they blur blur wonder why the green man nv turn on. I see this kind of pedestrians everyday.
Haiz. And I try to let them cross but i give up cos even if i signal to them to cross at red man and i stop my car, they either dont see me, or if i horn they think i trying to scare them or do something bad, or if not other cars will just overtake me and scold me for not going when its green.
Haiz.
I was like you, until i got a car. Trust me when you start driving you will hate people like you. Very hard to explain why, get a car and experience yourself.Originally posted by tigersushi:To be honest with you, I am damn pissed and annoyed when I am at a traffic road junction waiting for the light to turn green. How long do you wait for the light to turn green? That would be a good 3-4 minutes. And when the Light does turn green, how long do you have on the road? A mere 20 seconds. It is not fair. Moreover, when you are halfway crossing the road, the vehicles are already veering close scheming to cross the road. Sure, we are all users of the road; I demand a bit more equality.
Screw these road drivers. You see what I will do now is to take my slow stroll across the road when it is green light. Unlike other commuters who hurry across, I will stroll and walk deliberately slow across the road. While walking across, I will peer into their windscreen to see the frustrated look in the driversÂ’ eyes. There was once, during my deliberate walk in green light, a merz car driver honked at me. I stopped in the middle of the road, slapped the car hood and show the driver the finger. There was nothing the driver could do, because I was exercising my right to use the road for those 20 seconds. How dare that twit honk at me.
Anyway, if you are one of those drivers who see a man in his 25s, in smart office attire, walking deliberately slowly across the road during green light every morning, then that is me. Either you floor it to ram me, or you can try to honk at me. But I promise you, you will be given the finger. If you do not dare to do either of those things, I suggest you shut your pathetic mouth up.
What finger, fish finger or lily finger? So far me driving and honk, most guys will just smile at me. And of course I smile back in a courtesy way.Originally posted by tigersushi:To be honest with you, I am damn pissed and annoyed when I am at a traffic road junction waiting for the light to turn green. How long do you wait for the light to turn green? That would be a good 3-4 minutes. And when the Light does turn green, how long do you have on the road? A mere 20 seconds. It is not fair. Moreover, when you are halfway crossing the road, the vehicles are already veering close scheming to cross the road. Sure, we are all users of the road; I demand a bit more equality.
Screw these road drivers. You see what I will do now is to take my slow stroll across the road when it is green light. Unlike other commuters who hurry across, I will stroll and walk deliberately slow across the road. While walking across, I will peer into their windscreen to see the frustrated look in the driversÂ’ eyes. There was once, during my deliberate walk in green light, a merz car driver honked at me. I stopped in the middle of the road, slapped the car hood and show the driver the finger. There was nothing the driver could do, because I was exercising my right to use the road for those 20 seconds. How dare that twit honk at me.
Anyway, if you are one of those drivers who see a man in his 25s, in smart office attire, walking deliberately slowly across the road during green light every morning, then that is me. Either you floor it to ram me, or you can try to honk at me. But I promise you, you will be given the finger. If you do not dare to do either of those things, I suggest you shut your pathetic mouth up.
bike is your meat covering and protecting the metalOriginally posted by Renoi:go ride bike la, its cheap and convinient.
den compare bike riders to pedestrains, as long as u exercise safety measure is still the same ma.Originally posted by angel7030:bike is your meat covering and protecting the metal
car is the metal covering and protecting your meat.
So u choose.
But sometime riders (bicycle and motorcyle) also very inconsiderate you know, they just squeeze in here and there, wha lau! mi gal gal one year car license very scare leh. Those bicycle have no rules, no signal, no highway codes, so many just zoom across. I tell you hor, if car drivers never give way to motorbikes or bicycles riders, many would have ended up in hospital or god knows where. So, dun think it is safe, it the drivers that give way to them.Originally posted by Renoi:den compare bike riders to pedestrains, as long as u exercise safety measure is still the same ma.
actually riding is very safe one as long as u dun speed and lose control but sometimes drivers inconsiderate den accidents happens. wad can we do![]()
Ya, in Holland, they have lots of bicycle lanes for cyclist, and they encourage cycling for health, but local here is very dangerous unless got people like you.Originally posted by Renoi:true, tats why i say only sometimes.
best if got "motorcycle lane", some countries does have it![]()
if the man had already turn red? and u still slowly stroll ? who's in the wrong?Originally posted by caleb_chiang:I agree with TS to one extend... driver had no rights to honk the pesdestrain if they are crossing the road the right way, I would also do that if that person is me... in fact, I will take picture and send it to tp department.![]()