and inverted tooOriginally posted by xalkyrie:i saw some hang it upside down.
yar..Originally posted by eagle:Last time when I was in pri school, I remember counting how many houses did not put out the national flag during national day.
Nowadays, we count how many houses hang out the national flag.
Also, if we see a block with common corridors facing a major road with lots of flags, the first conclusion is: the RC hanged all the flags.
You all same a not...?
It's not due to the recent rise.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Due to recent rise in GST, soon transporation fees and probably garment income tax. Singaporean kinda don't wanna hang flag liao. Because everything rise, but not Salary.![]()
WE ARE TOO POOR TO AFFORD A FLAGOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:Due to recent rise in GST, soon transporation fees and probably garment income tax. Singaporean kinda don't wanna hang flag liao. Because everything rise, but not Salary.![]()
ya lor, most of us gals joked that we will hang our panties and bra instead.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Due to recent rise in GST, soon transporation fees and probably garment income tax. Singaporean kinda don't wanna hang flag liao. Because everything rise, but not Salary.![]()
That's not an excuse now... I heard RCs give free flags now... Not confirm though...Originally posted by Unidentified:WE ARE TOO POOR TO AFFORD A FLAG
coz they say cannot hang yellowish flag
This is damn funny...Originally posted by angel7030:ya lor, most of us gals joked that we will hang our panties and bra instead.
no leh , this year never give out flag , still waitingOriginally posted by eagle:This is damn funny...
Same in my area, less people are hanging flag these days. They are waking up from their delusions.Originally posted by Slipshade:Last year still can see lots of flags even two weeks before ND... but it's less than a week away but still only a handful of flags... I guess that says alot about the people's happiness.
why burn country flag ? there no problem with the country , it the problem with the rulerOriginally posted by caleb_chiang:They should be thankful that no one actually burn them in public...![]()
who dares?Originally posted by caleb_chiang:They should be thankful that no one actually burn them in public...![]()
Now we call them ruler already ah....Originally posted by Unidentified:why burn country flag ? there no problem with the country , it the problem with the ruler

You can try..Originally posted by noahnoah:what happend if hang other countries one
will tio jail right?![]()