What about that?They got different messenger?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I wonder if the next one comes in will say I'm using Mac or Linux.![]()
Because MSN worms don't affect these OS. These worms are specifically for Windows. Even if you use MSN on either of these OS, you are safe. Someone send me the worm before... I happily accept and analyze it.Originally posted by jlzk:What about that?They got different messenger?
These worms will spam your friends. To be sure, ask your friends. If they receive any MSN messages from you without you chatting with them, your system is still not clean.Originally posted by jlzk:Guys btw after clearing and cleaning up those virus how do you know they are out of your system already?
Which means i need to log in msn to confirm?But then later i go in and got the worm again how sia..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:These worms will spam your friends. To be sure, ask your friends. If they receive any MSN messages from you without you chatting with them, your system is still not clean.
Got worm, don't accept. Just close the chat window. They only activate when you accept a file. Depending on variant, some requires you to open a file to trigger the virus, others will be activated the moment the file is accepted.Originally posted by jlzk:Which means i need to log in msn to confirm?But then later i go in and got the worm again how sia..
YayeE~! Three cheers to amsn! Except it doesn't support truetype fontsOriginally posted by mr_sotong:i'm using amsn..![]()
hey , you dont get worms when you log in .....Originally posted by jlzk:Which means i need to log in msn to confirm?But then later i go in and got the worm again how sia..
buy new onesOriginally posted by boka:My anti virus just expired.
How do i continue the service if i dun have credit card?
cyberactiveOriginally posted by boka:My anti virus just expired.
How do i continue the service if i dun have credit card?
From what i remember i did not even accept any files from any oneOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Got worm, don't accept. Just close the chat window. They only activate when you accept a file. Depending on variant, some requires you to open a file to trigger the virus, others will be activated the moment the file is accepted.
I think it is only activated when you attempt to open that file. Just by accepting a file shouldn't start a worm running through your system. Which is why... Scan all suspicious files before accepting them.Originally posted by Unidentified:hey , you dont get worms when you log in .....
you only get worms when you recieve a file from your contact which is infected
the symptom you most likely kena isut of nowhere , your contact suddenly set you a file , with phrase tempting you to recieve it. You accept it , you kena.
Best way to prevent it is when someone send you file , you ask and comfirm if the file is sent by him and not by the worm
Worms have many different ways of entering your systemOriginally posted by jlzk:From what i remember i did not even accept any files from any one