ho sei bohOriginally posted by MohamedF:Chapter (290) of the Penal Code
Interpretation.
2. In this Act —
"publication" includes all written or printed matter and everything whether of a nature similar to written or printed matter or not containing any visible representation or by its form, shape or in any other manner capable of suggesting words or ideas, and every copy and reproduction or substantial reproduction of any publication;
"seditious" when applied to or used in respect of any act, speech, words, publication or other thing qualifies such act, speech, words, publication or other thing as one having a seditious tendency;
"words" includes any phrase, sentence or other consecutive number or combination of words, oral or written.
Seditious tendency.
3. —(1) A seditious tendency is a tendency —
(e) to promote feelings of ill-will and hostility between different races or classes of the population of Singapore.
Offences.
4. —(1) Any person who —
(a) does or attempts to do, or makes any preparation to do, or conspires with any person to do, any act which has or which would, if done, have a seditious tendency;
(b) utters any seditious words;
(c) prints, publishes, sells, offers for sale, distributes or reproduces any seditious publication; or
(d) imports any seditious publication,
shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction for a first offence to a fine not exceeding $5,000 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 years or to both, and, for a subsequent offence, to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 5 years; and any seditious publication found in the possession of that person or used in evidence at his trial shall be forfeited and may be destroyed or otherwise disposed of as the court directs.
Originally posted by MohamedF:
as i have done, i have already apologised for my insensitive commentsOriginally posted by Taufiq:![]()
As i said, he messed with the wrong guy tonight.
Just so, i'm feeling frisky and now drafting a "nice letter"![]()
K lah... did dah takut dah... jangan kacau dia lagi...Originally posted by Taufiq:![]()
As i said, he messed with the wrong guy tonight.
Just so, i'm feeling frisky and now drafting a "nice letter"![]()
\Originally posted by newcomer:unclebutcher, why u so gan jiong?
it seems ppl nowadays like to quote from the penal code to scare ppl, like they want to haolian and threaten ppl with stuffs like "under penal code section bla bla bla" or watever sh|t. the muds are catching up!
stfu.Originally posted by newcomer:unclebutcher, why u so gan jiong?
it seems ppl nowadays like to quote from the penal code to scare ppl, like they want to haolian and threaten ppl with stuffs like "under penal code section bla bla bla" or watever sh|t. the muds are catching up!
relax, they were just kidding.Originally posted by unclebutcher:\
later i got police record sia.....i don wanna get criminal record ...=.=
Originally posted by Rejected:stfu.![]()
Originally posted by yiha093:lax la alamak....
Originally posted by newcomer:unclebutcher, why u so gan jiong?
alah, malam boleh celebrate pe.Originally posted by Taufiq:tu lah..birthday aku plak tu![]()
abih terawih?Originally posted by Rejected:alah, malam boleh celebrate pe.![]()
Oi why you calling "mud"?Originally posted by newcomer:unclebutcher, why u so gan jiong?
a'ah la, jadi kau leh hidup lagi panjang.Originally posted by Taufiq:abih terawih?![]()
doa selamat eh?
Originally posted by MohamedF:Oi why you calling "mud"?
Eventhough I was kidding, that chapter in the penal code is real. If you cross the like, I won't hesitate to launch an NP 299...![]()
Originally posted by 61693:Apa sial?
"The law does not act on 1 chapter alone"Originally posted by newcomer:yup the chapter you've quote is real. but the law does not act on one chapter alone. you can launch anything u want.
Originally posted by MohamedF:"The law does not act on 1 chapter alone"
Penal Code Cap 224 Sec 390 - Robbery
This is the only cap that governs the act of robbery itself. So if I commit the act of robbery itself without breaching any other Sec, does that mean I can go off scot free?