Bo pian, no money to even migrate anywhere, so no choice, have to sell my soul to say yes, i am proud to be a singaporean.Originally posted by noahnoah:I Am of course
because got my fav roti prata and laska to eat
in singapore![]()
And no chili...... how could S'porean eat without chiliOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:hur, i'll miss all the food seriously. australia only got subway, pizza, burgers... their chinese food so so only, and expensive
lol what are u talking about!? aussie foods the best!Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hur, i'll miss all the food seriously. australia only got subway, pizza, burgers... their chinese food so so only, and expensive
Same here, I was proud about Singapore when I was a kid. But these days, I have grown up and realised the kind of Singapore we live in and the hypocrisies surrounding the ruling elite.Originally posted by browniebaobao:used to feel proud when i was a kid, but now, i feel ashamed to be one.
Understandable, we got chinese, baba, bangali, indian, malay, ang moh etc etc etc...so you tend to have mix feeling...kind of fruit cocktail feeling ya.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I have mixed feelings about this.![]()
But to return to your so call terra firma...we have to go back to early days when we belong to the British and also part of malaysia states. I will rather build castles and live and let live.Originally posted by maurizio13:Same here, I was proud about Singapore when I was a kid. But these days, I have grown up and realised the kind of Singapore we live in and the hypocrisies surrounding the ruling elite.
I guess sometime somehow, we have to stop building castles (dreaming) in the air and return to terra firma (reality).
when i read yesterday's TODAY, about the family who juz became Singapore PR recently.. they were so excited about celebrating National Day etc..Originally posted by maurizio13:Same here, I was proud about Singapore when I was a kid. But these days, I have grown up and realised the kind of Singapore we live in and the hypocrisies surrounding the ruling elite.
I guess sometime somehow, we have to stop building castles (dreaming) in the air and return to terra firma (reality).
right on.. we distinguished ourselves away from PRCs. so when the aussies ask if im chinese (usually refer to where u are from), i will tell them that im singaporean.
so yeah ... I'm proud to be Singaporean, but only when I'm overseas .....[/b]
OK too strong a word...So-so to be in singapore will do liao...Originally posted by In_Between_Days:Happy too strong a word...OK to be in singapore will do...![]()
And I suppose you're not going to provide a reason why you are so sick of Singapore?Originally posted by browniebaobao:when i read yesterday's TODAY, about the family who juz became Singapore PR recently.. they were so excited about celebrating National Day etc..
i really dun understand what's the excitement about..
i get very sick already.. if one day i can get outta here for good, i definitely will.