ya lor these america lawsuit are stupidOriginally posted by rathcycle:mcdonald wont lose this case
the guy doesnt have a stand...
like the previous case where the lao woo po go sue mcdonald for burns due to her hot drink, it was her fault what...
must remember that if he is really allergic to cheese, why didn't he check the burger before eating it
and after taking the effort to remind the staffs in mcdonald, why can't he take another small effort to check if there was cheese in his burger,
and did he fcking die ??????
they just want to get famous and rich overnightOriginally posted by crazy monkey:ya lor these america lawsuit are stupid![]()
the million dollars pants judge going to lose his jobOriginally posted by rathcycle:they just want to get famous and rich overnight![]()
have to see the juries...Originally posted by crazy monkey:the million dollars pants judge going to lose his job
Originally posted by ditzy:If cheese can really kill him, he'll make the effort to check before he reaches the movie.![]()
Originally posted by sEphIrOth:x2
negligence on his part too.
Man: 1 Mc chicken without rat poison horOriginally posted by rathcycle:dats y i say he got no stand![]()
den u say :Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):Man: 1 Mc chicken without rat poison hor
Mc staff: Ok 1 Mc chicken without rat poison coming up
Man: eat burger... eeeee .. errrr... why got poison one.. i am dying..
Mc Staff: opps... sorri... i dunno u cannot eat rat poison leh..
Man: duh.....
Mc Staff: ok ok i pay half ur hospital bill lah fren fren ok..
Man: Lan Jiao lah.. i will sue u till u no pant to wear
Mc Staff: no my problem lah.. who ask u dunno how to check b4 eating
how? who is right?![]()
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):Man: 1 Mc chicken without rat poison hor
Mc staff: Ok 1 Mc chicken without rat poison coming up
Man: eat burger... eeeee .. errrr... why got poison one.. i am dying..
Mc Staff: opps... sorri... i dunno u cannot eat rat poison leh..
Man: duh.....
Mc Staff: ok ok i pay half ur hospital bill lah fren fren ok..
Man: Lan Jiao lah.. i will sue u till u no pant to wear
Mc Staff: no my problem lah.. who ask u dunno how to check b4 eating
how? who is right?![]()
Its the lawyers who started all this contingency litigations.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Americans are suspicious of corporations but love $$$. Sue here sue there, its great being a lawyer there
Yeah, most lawyer firms there are looking out for business by advicing client to sue. Recently in newsweek, a woman eat a packet of peanut and one nut roasted too hard and broke her tooth, she sue the nut company, and the poor nut have to paid her 1 million in compensation for her suffering and lost of image, really nut men. In sing, you eat until no teeth also no one bother.Originally posted by mancha:Its the lawyers who started all this contingency litigations.
No need to pay legal fees, just pay a commision when the case is successful.
Therefore if you are alergic to coffee, go to Starbucks for your cuppa. The lawyers will do the rest.
superbly well saidOriginally posted by angel7030:Yeah, most lawyer firms there are looking out for business by advicing client to sue. Recently in newsweek, a woman eat a packet of peanut and one nut roasted too hard and broke her tooth, she sue the nut company, and the poor nut have to paid her 1 million in compensation for her suffering and lost of image, really nut men. In sing, you eat until no teeth also no one bother.
Another, subway train door closed and hit a child leg, fractured, sue the damn subway company and get 2 million out of it, wow! Here accidentally jump down into MRT track also nothing to said, instead get fined, but in states you can sue MRT for poor safety aspect.
So in sing, our lawyers are basically paper trained, and unless you make it big, most will change career down the line.
Originally posted by mancha:Its the lawyers who started all this contingency litigations.
No need to pay legal fees, just pay a commision when the case is successful.
Therefore if you are alergic to coffee, go to Starbucks for your cuppa. The lawyers will do the rest.
Wee! tks my lovely brother,Originally posted by rathcycle:superbly well said
us seems more "democratic"
in a sense, u not happy u sue
in sg.. whateber big Co. belongs to gov, u wont dare to sue..![]()
But america also have it downside, it is so free that a kid can carry a automatic gun and kill his classmates and teachers. And because it is so free, alot of illegal stuff can be twisted and turn to innocent.Originally posted by aiglosicicle:dont we just love america![]()
x2Originally posted by icyboiz:NAH, I THINK MACDONALD GOING TO GET IT THIS TIME, ITS THEIR FAULT FOR HAVING CHEESE IN IT , THE MAN ALREADY TOLD THEM NO CHEESE CHEESE !