U are right. I actually wore crocs during work. It's really comfy! no matter how long i stand.Originally posted by twigzeeq:Wear a really cOmfOrtable pair of shOes! Make sure u make urself bz and create a happy-tO -wOrk envirOnment lOrrr..![]()
3 years ago, work in MacDonalds, Dad wants me to take the hardship, stand for long hrs lor, and also have to concentrate you know, cannot anyhow take orders, serve or cook the wrong stuffs you know, one hrs only $7dollars, but eat n drink free, most of them smoke at the back kitchen door to take a so call breather, but instead get more choked, smoke not free hor.Originally posted by crimean:ok so where u worked? giordano, hang ten, bossini, dept store (which dept?), mac, kfc...etc
then what are the working hours? n u have to stand the whole time during working hours right?
then stand for so many hours u can tahan meh? or when no or few customer u hide behind the cashier n sit down?
or sit down n pretend to do some stock take?
or u go for extra long teabreak or toilet break or smoke break n get the other colleague to run the store during the time? n later let ur colleague do the same so as to be fair
and u got chao keng during the job? can share some tips?
btw do u think retail stores should provide high stools for sales people to sit down? like this will be better coz stand too long will get vericlose veins
Mac starting pay where got so high???Originally posted by angel7030:one hrs only $7dollars, but eat n drink free
I support what you say. The last job I had was at an Indian company. The pay sucked. Badly.Originally posted by BadzMaro:I have always believed in doing anything passed to you to the best of ur ability.. but it was getting ridiculous. Last day i just peng the tables n fuk my pay n left. After 3 months there. NEVER WORK FOR INDIANS!..
Hey, I worked there too also.Originally posted by XsIcSiCsIcX:my worst "standing" job would be at Popular book fair at Expo few weeks ago.
10am - 10pm have to stand, no seats -_-
but boss say tired can go somewhere sit labut i did not nia
GOTTA AGREE WIF U ON THAT ONE MAN. I GOT ONE COLLEAGE COME FROM INDIA THINK HE IS MANAGER. wl damn stupid and no skills lor. i see his work i feel so disgusted lor, no aesthetics at all and his calculations are very very dubious. then always don't want to listen to suggestion although it's better than his. always give excuse for delay.Originally posted by BadzMaro:NEVER WORK FOR INDIANS!
Yeahh.. MIND OVER MATTER. If ur jOb sucks, then find anOther jOb thats mOre suitable fOr u lOr.. =POriginally posted by jus-tea:I work at a very popular lifestyle/retail store, to me it's really the working environment that helps me forget the long jours or nasty customers. if you're finding ways to slack on the job then i would think that you aren't suited for it.
i like tat quote of urs!!Originally posted by newcomer:yesterday quarrel with a shopowner over a cup of tea. wtf? come singapore think u big fark isit? respect others lah! u are darker than my pi sai lor...
MacDonald along Orchard ones mostly paid $7/ hr, i do not know how much they paid now, those in town area $5/hr or less. And in places with very less peoples such as dicovery or sci centre etc etc, they paid only $3/hr.Originally posted by Master -_-:McDonalds - 7/hr?
which McD? US wan ah?
i had my first vacation job as a Mail sorter![]()
stand for 10 hours...and sort out mail..then climb 5 storeys up and 5 storeys down all the time![]()
Lunch for 1/2hr only..not even a chair or table ok...1 day work for 11hours like that leh...
6 days a week...do the same shit...have to tahan for 3 months sia...but pay ok la...$18/hr
Dear Ah Ang, go home, dip yr feet in warm water, relax, then do some floor exercise with your legs, as time goes by you will feel better. Take up yoga, it is also good ya. U can also go jogging or walking to build up your legs muscles.Originally posted by AngZangGui:Mac starting pay where got so high???Unless you are telling me that this was the pay you got after working for 3 years.
Anyway, my legs not used to standing for so long hours after not working for half a year... but I think give me a few weeks I get back to normal. Maybe at the old branch where I worked, we need to move more to take things but at where I'm working now, I don't need to, that's why my legs will complain after a few hours. Btw, I don't work at Mac.
song why not songOriginally posted by Prophecy_Master:i work a the John little expo fair. promoter
1 hour 10 bucks.
10am - 10 pm
monday to sunday.
tired not really lar, just stand stand see customer talk to them lor, some times i manage to chat with my customers and even exchange numbers song boh![]()